RPTools.net

Discussion and Support

Skip to content

It is currently Fri May 26, 2017 11:55 am 






Reply to topic  [ 57 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Previous topic | Next topic 

  Print view

Author Message
User avatar  Offline
Giant
 
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 11:51 am
Posts: 166
Location: Stouffville, Ontario, Canada
 Post subject: Re: MapTool 1.3 Release Candidate Build 82 (1.3-RC5)
PostPosted: Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:41 am 
Azhrei wrote:
I've changed it back. Any other comments on the rendering order while I'm in there...?

Yeah, you seem to be able to do Godly things. I wonder if you could actually render the sun before the clouds?

The order should be;
    Sun
    Clouds
    Sky
That would be great! Nice and sunny like everyone likes it.

Thanks for all the work Azhrei.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Giant
 
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 11:23 am
Posts: 100
Location: Latham, NY
 Post subject: Re: MapTool 1.3 Release Candidate Build 82 (1.3-RC5)
PostPosted: Wed Jan 26, 2011 9:25 am 
Deadolus wrote:
Azhrei wrote:
I've changed it back. Any other comments on the rendering order while I'm in there...?

Yeah, you seem to be able to do Godly things. I wonder if you could actually render the sun before the clouds?

The order should be;
    Sun
    Clouds
    Sky
That would be great! Nice and sunny like everyone likes it.

Thanks for all the work Azhrei.


Except to always see the sun, you want to render it last. :D


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Site Admin
 
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 12:20 pm
Posts: 12065
Location: Tampa, FL
 Post subject: Re: MapTool 1.3 Release Candidate Build 82 (1.3-RC5)
PostPosted: Wed Jan 26, 2011 2:51 pm 
Deadolus wrote:
Azhrei wrote:
I've changed it back. Any other comments on the rendering order while I'm in there...?

Yeah, you seem to be able to do Godly things. I wonder if you could actually render the sun before the clouds?

LOL!

Alas, I don't have the authority to modify the Senior Programmer's code and then commit it to permanent storage. And the weather system is such tightly interwoven code that I could screw something up big time. A butterfly flaps it's wings over there and a hurricane forms over here.

:mrgreen:


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 2:28 pm
Posts: 820
Location: The City of Roses, Oregon
 Post subject: Re: MapTool 1.3 Release Candidate Build 82 (1.3-RC5)
PostPosted: Thu Jan 27, 2011 2:11 am 
Lock Player Movement Hotkey?
pleeeeese.

_________________
I am a special snowflake!


Last edited by PinkRose on Thu Jan 27, 2011 2:36 am, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Site Admin
 
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 12:20 pm
Posts: 12065
Location: Tampa, FL
 Post subject: Re: MapTool 1.3 Release Candidate Build 82 (1.3-RC5)
PostPosted: Thu Jan 27, 2011 2:27 am 
PinkRose wrote:
Lock Player Movement Hotkey?
pleeeeese.

A keystroke was suggested, but I indicated that it was already used and no new keystroke has been suggested since then. Until I get one that is (a) available and (b) makes sense, I have nothing to go on. I just don't have the time or motivation to track that stuff down right now...


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 2:28 pm
Posts: 820
Location: The City of Roses, Oregon
 Post subject: Re: MapTool 1.3 Release Candidate Build 82 (1.3-RC5)
PostPosted: Thu Jan 27, 2011 2:36 am 
Meta-shift-L
According to your list, that's not being used.

And I seem to have found another bug.
This has been going on for a few builds and I thought it was just me, but I'm pretty sure it's a bug now.
New or old campaign.
Select a Vision Blocking Layer Tool, Any tool.
If you draw from anywhere on the map but the top left it draws fine, The crosshair shows up.
However, if you move the cursor to the top left, the crosshair changes into a standard arrow.
It will always turn into a mouse pointer, whether you start the VBL in the top left or end up there.
Not a loss of function bug, but kinda odd.

_________________
I am a special snowflake!


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Demigod
 
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 9:37 am
Posts: 3108
Location: Germany
 Post subject: Re: MapTool 1.3 Release Candidate Build 82 (1.3-RC5)
PostPosted: Thu Jan 27, 2011 2:57 am 
Meta-L is *not* used anymore. It was a keystroke used in 1.2 and was recently freed (I posted a link to that thread iirc)

_________________
HELP: GETTING STARTED WITH MAPTOOLS - TUTORIALS, DOCS, VIDEOS, TOOLS, ETC.

most complete list of my maptool stuff


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2008 1:12 pm
Posts: 280
Location: Durham, NC, USA
 Post subject: Re: MapTool 1.3 Release Candidate Build 82 (1.3-RC5)
PostPosted: Thu Jan 27, 2011 3:23 am 
Anyone else experienced an issue new to b82 wherein a pasted token doesn't appear in the correct square? Specifically, the token usually (always?) appears one square above and to the left. In addition, the movement shadow is incorrect for the first movement. After being moved once, however, the token moves as expected.

I've seen this issue in earlier versions if the grid is adjusted, but this is the first version I've seen in which it will occur in a freshly-loaded campaign. Is it just me?


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:11 pm
Posts: 7701
Location: Bay Area
 Post subject: Re: MapTool 1.3 Release Candidate Build 82 (1.3-RC5)
PostPosted: Thu Jan 27, 2011 4:45 am 
LaserWolf wrote:
Anyone else experienced an issue new to b82 wherein a pasted token doesn't appear in the correct square? Specifically, the token usually (always?) appears one square above and to the left. In addition, the movement shadow is incorrect for the first movement. After being moved once, however, the token moves as expected.

I've seen this issue in earlier versions if the grid is adjusted, but this is the first version I've seen in which it will occur in a freshly-loaded campaign. Is it just me?

It's probably because of the way snap to grid works. If you mouse to the lower right quadrant of a square when pasting, it should show up in the correct square. The happens because when pasting, where ever the upper right corner of the token appears is the grid the token will appear. Apparently the point of insertion centers the token on the mouse pointer.

I've brought this up before with movement. Move a token around on the token layer and it feels natural. That's because that's the only layer that someone updated to use snap to grid on the center of token. You can see the difference if you change to the object layer and move the token slightly up or to the right. Snap to grid will take it to next square with a 1 px move, but it takes the entire size of the token to move it right or down.

_________________
Downloads:


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 8:55 pm
Posts: 325
Location: West Warwick, RI
 Post subject: Re: MapTool 1.3 Release Candidate Build 82 (1.3-RC5)
PostPosted: Thu Jan 27, 2011 7:58 am 
PinkRose wrote:
And I seem to have found another bug.
This has been going on for a few builds and I thought it was just me, but I'm pretty sure it's a bug now.
New or old campaign.
Select a Vision Blocking Layer Tool, Any tool.
If you draw from anywhere on the map but the top left it draws fine, The crosshair shows up.
However, if you move the cursor to the top left, the crosshair changes into a standard arrow.
It will always turn into a mouse pointer, whether you start the VBL in the top left or end up there.
Not a loss of function bug, but kinda odd.

+1; figured it was my graphics card misbehaving, but maybe not... (Vista, Geforce 7900 GS)


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Fri May 12, 2006 7:56 pm
Posts: 6300
Location: Las Cruces, NM
 Post subject: Re: MapTool 1.3 Release Candidate Build 82 (1.3-RC5)
PostPosted: Thu Jan 27, 2011 8:47 am 
LaserWolf wrote:
Anyone else experienced an issue new to b82 wherein a pasted token doesn't appear in the correct square? Specifically, the token usually (always?) appears one square above and to the left. In addition, the movement shadow is incorrect for the first movement. After being moved once, however, the token moves as expected.

Noticed the token shadow issue during our last session as well but never got around to trying to reproduce it.

_________________
Call me, Hex Boy.

Visit http://www.darkisle.com for photos of castles, cairns, standing stones, and other ancient sites in the British Isles.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
RPTools Team
 
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2006 1:05 pm
Posts: 5522
Location: Buffalo, NY
 Post subject: Re: MapTool 1.3 Release Candidate Build 82 (1.3-RC5)
PostPosted: Thu Jan 27, 2011 9:51 am 
PinkRose wrote:
And I seem to have found another bug.
This has been going on for a few builds and I thought it was just me, but I'm pretty sure it's a bug now.
New or old campaign.
Select a Vision Blocking Layer Tool, Any tool.
If you draw from anywhere on the map but the top left it draws fine, The crosshair shows up.
However, if you move the cursor to the top left, the crosshair changes into a standard arrow.
It will always turn into a mouse pointer, whether you start the VBL in the top left or end up there.
Not a loss of function bug, but kinda odd.


OH MY! *Confirmed Bug*
I will pass it along to the Dev's. Thanks for catching this!

_________________
How to use my bundled artwork (MT1.3B60+): http://forums.rptools.net/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=11759
Facebook: http://fb.com/billhartfitness


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
RPTools Team
 
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2006 1:05 pm
Posts: 5522
Location: Buffalo, NY
 Post subject: Re: MapTool 1.3 Release Candidate Build 82 (1.3-RC5)
PostPosted: Thu Jan 27, 2011 9:59 am 
Phergus wrote:
LaserWolf wrote:
Anyone else experienced an issue new to b82 wherein a pasted token doesn't appear in the correct square? Specifically, the token usually (always?) appears one square above and to the left. In addition, the movement shadow is incorrect for the first movement. After being moved once, however, the token moves as expected.

Noticed the token shadow issue during our last session as well but never got around to trying to reproduce it.


I just tried creating this issue and was unable. If you guys could figure out a way to reproduce this, please let us know!

_________________
How to use my bundled artwork (MT1.3B60+): http://forums.rptools.net/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=11759
Facebook: http://fb.com/billhartfitness


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
RPTools Team
 
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2006 1:05 pm
Posts: 5522
Location: Buffalo, NY
 Post subject: Re: MapTool 1.3 Release Candidate Build 82 (1.3-RC5)
PostPosted: Thu Jan 27, 2011 10:07 am 
LaserWolf wrote:
Anyone else experienced an issue new to b82 wherein a pasted token doesn't appear in the correct square? Specifically, the token usually (always?) appears one square above and to the left.


Is there anything about your map that can shine light on this? Were the tokens a specific size? Did you have square grid? What were the grid settings? Were the tokens square, round, or top down? Do you change them in token layout? Anything will be helpful. Thanks!

_________________
How to use my bundled artwork (MT1.3B60+): http://forums.rptools.net/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=11759
Facebook: http://fb.com/billhartfitness


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 6:31 pm
Posts: 5402
 Post subject: Re: MapTool 1.3 Release Candidate Build 82 (1.3-RC5)
PostPosted: Thu Jan 27, 2011 10:13 am 
dorpond wrote:
LaserWolf wrote:
Anyone else experienced an issue new to b82 wherein a pasted token doesn't appear in the correct square? Specifically, the token usually (always?) appears one square above and to the left.


Is there anything about your map that can shine light on this? Were the tokens a specific size? Did you have square grid? What were the grid settings? Were the tokens square, round, or top down? Do you change them in token layout? Anything will be helpful. Thanks!


Dorpond, are you using Dev or b82? Didn't Azhrei just make changes to this code in the past few days(I can't remember if it was before or after the build of b82)?

_________________
I save all my Campaign Files to DropBox. Not only can I access a campaign file from pretty much any OS that will run Maptool(Win,OSX, linux), but each file is versioned, so if something goes crazy wild, I can always roll back to a previous version of the same file.

Get your Dropbox 2GB via my referral link, and as a bonus, I get an extra 250 MB of space. Even if you don't don't use my link, I still enthusiastically recommend Dropbox..


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 57 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 243 on Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:14 am

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest





Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Style based on Andreas08 by Andreas Viklund

Style by Elizabeth Shulman