RPTools.net

Discussion and Support

Skip to content

It is currently Fri Nov 17, 2017 6:14 pm 






Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

Previous topic | Next topic 

  Print view

Author Message
User avatar  Offline
TheBard
 
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2006 7:26 pm
Posts: 3483
Location: Austin, Tx
 Post subject: Test Build for 1.4b01
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 5:55 am 
We have a new test build for MapTool 1.4b01

Now that we're using Git for source code control, test builds will be much easier to produce but we're still working through the process of how to present these to the community. For now, you can find the latest test build at http://maptool.craigs-stuff.net/test-builds/

It contains some new functionality by Jamz: Auto Resize
New right-click menu option on Stamps to allow user to select a pixel range and enter the number of cells/squares in the selection. It will then resize to match the grid and auto align map grid to maptool grid.

Need coffee.

Note, this is not a production build meaning it is not one that is ready for you to use in your games. It is a test build. If you have the time, download it and run it through its paces and report back any issues.

_________________
ImageImage ImageImageImageImage
Support RPTools by shopping
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 2:29 pm
Posts: 274
 Post subject: Re: Test Build for 1.4b01
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 10:28 am 
Tried out this new feature and....

Thank you!

Aligning grids on maps that I didn't make have been one of the most annoying things for me at times.

Seemed to work great for the maps I was experimenting with.

_________________
--
AD&D Framework


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 11:59 am
Posts: 1704
Location: Chicagoland
 Post subject: Re: Test Build for 1.4b01
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 10:40 am 
Cool. For now, you should be able to export any maps and import them to other MT versions until the release goes GA.

_________________
-Jamz
____________________
Custom MapTool 1.4.x.x Fork: maptool.nerps.net
More information here: MapTool Nerps! Fork | TokenTool Nerps! Fork
Custom TokenTool (version 1.0b33): TokenTool.exe


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 4:40 am
Posts: 9419
Location: Netherlands
 Post subject: Re: Test Build for 1.4b01
PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2015 2:39 am 
the test build keeps crashing (java heap space error) with a campaign file of mine. I've upped the mem to 2048 but same error.
Note that this is my running campaign that runs fine in b91.
file: http://bit.ly/1xxHZwK

o and
Image

_________________
GETTING STARTED WITH MAPTOOLS - TUTORIALS, DOCS, VIDEOS, TOOLS, ETC

My stuff
Excel Tools: Table and Light editors
MT Tools: Bag of Tricks: Tools for Maptool, Dungeon Builder I, Dungeon Builder II,onMouseOverEvent and
DPI.
Frameworks: Dark Heresy, Rogue Trader, Deathwatch, Black Crusade, Only War, SET Card Game, RoboRally
Wiki: Debugging Tutorial, Speed Up Your Macros, Working With Two CODE Levels, Shortcut Keys, Avoiding Stack Overflow, READ THIS


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 11:59 am
Posts: 1704
Location: Chicagoland
 Post subject: Re: Test Build for 1.4b01
PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2015 3:00 am 
Hmmm, loaded it up (well, tried to) while I still had Eclipse running and it hung up in a few threads.

Not sure what is hanging, I'll have to take another look. It loads up just fine in my Nerps build so it must be Craig's code :mrgreen:

_________________
-Jamz
____________________
Custom MapTool 1.4.x.x Fork: maptool.nerps.net
More information here: MapTool Nerps! Fork | TokenTool Nerps! Fork
Custom TokenTool (version 1.0b33): TokenTool.exe


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
TheBard
 
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2006 7:26 pm
Posts: 3483
Location: Austin, Tx
 Post subject: Re: Test Build for 1.4b01
PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2015 8:52 am 
I loaded it and ran it for a while with no problems but I was mostly editing macros.

_________________
ImageImage ImageImageImageImage
Support RPTools by shopping
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 4:40 am
Posts: 9419
Location: Netherlands
 Post subject: Re: Test Build for 1.4b01
PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2015 10:19 am 
RPTroll wrote:
I loaded it and ran it for a while with no problems but I was mostly editing macros.

The test build or my campaign file in the test build?

_________________
GETTING STARTED WITH MAPTOOLS - TUTORIALS, DOCS, VIDEOS, TOOLS, ETC

My stuff
Excel Tools: Table and Light editors
MT Tools: Bag of Tricks: Tools for Maptool, Dungeon Builder I, Dungeon Builder II,onMouseOverEvent and
DPI.
Frameworks: Dark Heresy, Rogue Trader, Deathwatch, Black Crusade, Only War, SET Card Game, RoboRally
Wiki: Debugging Tutorial, Speed Up Your Macros, Working With Two CODE Levels, Shortcut Keys, Avoiding Stack Overflow, READ THIS


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
TheBard
 
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2006 7:26 pm
Posts: 3483
Location: Austin, Tx
 Post subject: Re: Test Build for 1.4b01
PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2015 10:24 am 
No. My own campaign file.

_________________
ImageImage ImageImageImageImage
Support RPTools by shopping
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 11:59 am
Posts: 1704
Location: Chicagoland
 Post subject: Re: Test Build for 1.4b01
PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2015 5:41 pm 
wolph42 wrote:
the test build keeps crashing (java heap space error) with a campaign file of mine. I've upped the mem to 2048 but same error.
Note that this is my running campaign that runs fine in b91.
file: http://bit.ly/1xxHZwK


OK, so for me, I tracked it down to your DH lib onCampaignLoad. It's hanging after displaying the "Thoughts of the Day" dialog. The parser is breaking on that macro.

Calling [Dialog("Thought of the day", "width=50; height=5; temporary=1"):{[r:thought()]}] breaks it.

In fact, just running [Dialog("Thought of the day", "width=50; height=5; temporary=1"):{[r: "something"]}] in a new campaign breaks it!

Craig, did you make any changes to Dialog or the parser or anything related?

@Wolf, if you remove the Dialog popups, your campaign seems to load after that and you can do other tests if you'd like. (oh, and what the hell is with all the grenades!?! lol)

_________________
-Jamz
____________________
Custom MapTool 1.4.x.x Fork: maptool.nerps.net
More information here: MapTool Nerps! Fork | TokenTool Nerps! Fork
Custom TokenTool (version 1.0b33): TokenTool.exe


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 4:40 am
Posts: 9419
Location: Netherlands
 Post subject: Re: Test Build for 1.4b01
PostPosted: Thu Apr 02, 2015 2:25 am 
JamzTheMan wrote:
(oh, and what the hell is with all the grenades!?! lol)
a man can never have enough different grenades!

in my campaign if you 'throw' a grenade its summoned to the map where you put the 'target marker' (and you roll to see if you actually hit that mark). However my attack macro works directly with weapon names, hence every existing grenade needs to have its own token representative so it can be summoned. Cool thing though is is that the 'throwing' is animated. It starts with the attacker and makes it way to the mark, however if it encounters an object or wall on the way it bounces off and continues in an bounced-off direction.

good to know about the dialog. its a setting I can turn off.

_________________
GETTING STARTED WITH MAPTOOLS - TUTORIALS, DOCS, VIDEOS, TOOLS, ETC

My stuff
Excel Tools: Table and Light editors
MT Tools: Bag of Tricks: Tools for Maptool, Dungeon Builder I, Dungeon Builder II,onMouseOverEvent and
DPI.
Frameworks: Dark Heresy, Rogue Trader, Deathwatch, Black Crusade, Only War, SET Card Game, RoboRally
Wiki: Debugging Tutorial, Speed Up Your Macros, Working With Two CODE Levels, Shortcut Keys, Avoiding Stack Overflow, READ THIS


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2008 6:53 pm
Posts: 2102
Location: Melbourne, Australia
 Post subject: Re: Test Build for 1.4b01
PostPosted: Thu Apr 02, 2015 8:46 pm 
JamzTheMan wrote:

Craig, did you make any changes to Dialog or the parser or anything related?

Hmm it was the "fix" for the more then 7 stylesheets java 8 bug for the previous build, which introduced a nasty bug, I have corrected it and will produce another build tonight (my time).


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 11:59 am
Posts: 1704
Location: Chicagoland
 Post subject: Re: Test Build for 1.4b01
PostPosted: Fri Apr 03, 2015 12:52 pm 
Cool, beans. Any chance of getting in the global search patch for this build for testing?

_________________
-Jamz
____________________
Custom MapTool 1.4.x.x Fork: maptool.nerps.net
More information here: MapTool Nerps! Fork | TokenTool Nerps! Fork
Custom TokenTool (version 1.0b33): TokenTool.exe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 9:41 pm
Posts: 25
 Post subject: Re: Test Build for 1.4b01
PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2015 7:53 am 
Hello, I've been away from these forums for a few months and come back to see a new release on it's way. This is great news! I was curious, as it looks like the primary feature of this release is the ability to connect to a web client, would we might also see the ability to load htm file like Jams' own NERPS build? Just a curiosity.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Who is online

In total there are 2 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 2 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 243 on Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:14 am

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests





cron

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Style based on Andreas08 by Andreas Viklund

Style by Elizabeth Shulman