Dropbox Basic (free) users: Beginning March 15, 2016, the Public folder will be converted into a standard Dropbox folder that’s private to your account. This transition will occur automatically. After the transition, when someone visits an existing Public folder link, they’ll see an error page. If you want to share any Public folder content again, you’ll need to use any of our other sharing methods. Learn more.
I was wondering, I've always used shared links to files and this is something they still support after this. However most of these shared files are inside the public folder, does anyone know whether these links will be destroyed in March or not? Its completely unclear to me.
That besides, I thought it good to mention this change here as DB is used quite a bit to share stuff.