RPTools.net

Discussion and Support

Skip to content

It is currently Mon Sep 25, 2017 10:49 pm 

Forum rules

When posting in these forums, please put the Game system and Version in your thread title. Consider adding your availability as well, including time zone. Non-conforming posts are subject to deletion.

Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

Previous topic | Next topic 

User avatar  Offline
Kobold

Post subject: Rookie looking to learn.
PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2016 3:00 pm 
Hi there, mates.

My name is Thelo and I'm quite new to RPTools. I've been trying to get the hang of MapTool for a while now but I'm quite overwhelmed at the moment. I was looking forward to using them to DM some games with my friends and I wondered if I could join some game to understand the mechanics from the player point of view.

I'm an old RPG player and, although English is not my mother tongue (Spanish it is), I defend myself relatively well in that language. Worked in Scotland for a year, in Edinburgh.

So well, I'd be really willing to join a friendly virtual table to play any game you might offer. I'm creative and very supportive and I'd try hard to fit in.

Hope there is some kind DM out there who doesn't mind teaching a few things to a rookie.

See you soon! :)

User avatar  Offline
TheBard

Post subject: Re: Rookie looking to learn.
PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2016 4:14 pm 
We have a game that runs on Tuesday Nights at 8:00 p.m. United States Central Time Zone if you want to play.

The game system is Savage Worlds and the genre is mercenary science fiction. Send me a private message if you're interested in joining.

User avatar  Offline
Kobold

PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2016 4:23 pm