How to change the size?

Doc requests, organization, and submissions

Moderators: dorpond, trevor, Azhrei

Post Reply
Algaroth
Kobold
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 10:26 pm

How to change the size?

Post by Algaroth »

I need to change the size of my token via macro but couldn't find a listing for it. Any suggestions? Thanks in advance.

PS I have made a couple of macros tonight and any tips/suggestions would be great sample below

/me <!-- [PA=PA] [X = 1d20] [Y = 2d6+floor(3*Strength/2)+2*PA] [Z = 4d6+3*Strength+4*PA] --> furiously slashes his Greatsword hitting AC [X+Description+1+Strength-PA] for [if( X < 19 , Y + " damage."," a critical hit! " + Z + " damage!")]

And for anyone interested this is the code I want to add the size increase to. If anyone was wondering, yes it is the basic enlarge person spell.

/self [AC = AC - 2] [Description = Description - 1] [Strength = Strength + 1] [Dexterity = Dexterity - 1]

BTW I don't have a lot of storable variables so 'Description' is my basic to hit

User avatar
Azhrei
Site Admin
Posts: 12086
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 1:20 pm
Location: Tampa, FL

Re: How to change the size?

Post by Azhrei »

The GM (is that you?) can create their own customized list of properties. Take a look at the Edit -> Campaign properties... menu option.

Since you (apparently) were not aware of that, be sure to check out Brad's tutorials. He has a half-dozen screencasts that will give you a good start on learning the basics.

Algaroth
Kobold
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 10:26 pm

Re: How to change the size?

Post by Algaroth »

I figured it out, apparently there is a setSize() function so that was easy enough.

Oh, and I am not the GM, and cannot edit the campaign properties.

User avatar
Azhrei
Site Admin
Posts: 12086
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 1:20 pm
Location: Tampa, FL

Re: How to change the size?

Post by Azhrei »

Algaroth wrote:Oh, and I am not the GM, and cannot edit the campaign properties.
Ouch. Sorry to hear that. Maybe a bribe to the GM...? :roll:

User avatar
biodude
Dragon
Posts: 444
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2008 2:40 pm
Location: Montréal, QC

Re: How to change the size?

Post by biodude »

You might also want to look at Wiki: getProperty() and Wiki: setProperty(), which allow to access and change the values of token properties, regardless of whether they are defined in the campaign properties. Not quite as convenient as referring to properties as variables, but also much less dependent on what the GM loads into the campaign.

And, definitely check out the screencasts - they are great for getting started and learning your way around before jumping in the deep end.
"The trouble with communicating is believing you have achieved it"
[ d20 StatBlock Importer ] [ Batch Edit Macros ] [ Canned Speech UI ] [ Lib: Math ]

Post Reply

Return to “Documentation Requests/Discussion”