help with: Reveal hidden tokens macro, PLS?!?!

Doc requests, organization, and submissions

Moderators: dorpond, trevor, Azhrei

Slayve2DnD
Dragon

help with: Reveal hidden tokens macro, PLS?!?!

Post by Slayve2DnD »

Ok, so assume I'm pretty much a complete noob at macros (which for the most part I am, I can figure out very basic things and make macros on those, but nothing fancy yet. What I NEED is a macro to reveal some tokens I will have somewhere nearby an encounter triggered by an event during the encounter. I'm trying to streamline things so I don't have to change layers then right click, scroll and left click...it becomes tedious and time consuming during a epic battle, where I feel players would get miffed sitting there unable to continue till the DM is done messing with layers and right click slowness. So can someone write me a macro that can reveal 2 of the same hidden token (only difference is a GM name for my own tracking to keep my players guessing). I'm currently using build 50 and am thinking of updating soon, so hoping it will work from 50+. Thanks in advance.
I'm not retarded...I'm a simple creature...there is a difference.

Veggiesama
Dragon

Re: help with: Reveal hidden tokens macro, PLS?!?!

Post by Veggiesama »

Do you think it's too slow to select all the tokens at the same time (click and drag, or hold Shift while clicking each token) and then change the visibility for all of them once?
My D&D 4e Campaign FrameworkMy Shadowrun 4e Campaign Framework
RPGA#: 5223846427 — Skype: Veggiesama — Fear the ferret.

Slayve2DnD
Dragon

Post by Slayve2DnD »

I have to go with yes. When MapTool encounters are taking 30-50 minutes each anything slowing the tide of battle for more than half a second click is too long. Especially when the encounter will have stages to it, such as the one I'm trying to plan. I need the macro so I don't have to stop the battle, tel my players "wait a minute while I do this" then resume. Disrupting the flow hurts the immersion.