Where to begin?

Discussion of your thoughts & requests, help for users and game specific configuration files for Character Tool

Moderators: dorpond, Azhrei

pwcroft
Kobold

Where to begin?

Post by pwcroft »

Okay, so I'm new to CharTool.

I've created several token properties that I would like to retain outside of the campaign -- and so that they will update as things change within the game, and I understand CharTool is the way to accomplish this.

But how do I link the properties in MT with CT? So very lost...

Tuzon
Kobold

Re: Where to begin?

Post by Tuzon »

I am with this guy. I dl'd the latest build of each and bueno por nada. So then I got the biggest of each and still got the 'unexpected error has occurred' when I try to open a .rptok I created in CT in MT. Then when I tried to reopen it in CT same thing. Is there something I am missing? Is rptools just too complicated for an idiot to use? Is there a known compatible build copy of each that I might considered stable?
~Sue me if I play too long~
1977 Becker & Fagen
G-RIP
TUZON
KURALT
SHELLEA

jay
RPTools Team

Post by jay »

pwcroft wrote:Okay, so I'm new to CharTool.

I've created several token properties that I would like to retain outside of the campaign -- and so that they will update as things change within the game, and I understand CharTool is the way to accomplish this.

But how do I link the properties in MT with CT? So very lost...
The properties in CT and MT are linked by a game settings file. There are instructions on how to edit one in this forum, but you have to do it by hand. If you are just going to use a small number of properties in MT then it is best to define them there and define macros to edit them.

jay
RPTools Team

Post by jay »