RPTools.net

Discussion and Support

Skip to content

It is currently Wed May 24, 2017 6:47 am 






Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

Previous topic | Next topic 

  Print view

Author Message
 Offline
Kobold
 
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2010 5:38 am
Posts: 20
 Post subject: How to load a form created on Abeille
PostPosted: Sat Dec 11, 2010 8:08 am 
I know this is probably a stupid question... but I created a basic form template using Abeille and it looks like it automatically saves the form as a jfrm file. I then loaded the newest chartool and found that I have no idea how to load the form. Open just wants token files, so I am now under the impression that the form needs to be in a game setting to use it. Is this true? or am I missing something really obvious? Thanks for your time.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 6:31 pm
Posts: 5401
 Post subject: Re: How to load a form created on Abeille
PostPosted: Sat Dec 11, 2010 11:03 am 
Boerg wrote:
I know this is probably a stupid question... but I created a basic form template using Abeille and it looks like it automatically saves the form as a jfrm file. I then loaded the newest chartool and found that I have no idea how to load the form. Open just wants token files, so I am now under the impression that the form needs to be in a game setting to use it. Is this true? or am I missing something really obvious? Thanks for your time.


I don't have time to check into it right now, but I seem to remember Jay saying that there was a gamesettingtool exe or something like that in the download zip file of CT. <shrug>

_________________
I save all my Campaign Files to DropBox. Not only can I access a campaign file from pretty much any OS that will run Maptool(Win,OSX, linux), but each file is versioned, so if something goes crazy wild, I can always roll back to a previous version of the same file.

Get your Dropbox 2GB via my referral link, and as a bonus, I get an extra 250 MB of space. Even if you don't don't use my link, I still enthusiastically recommend Dropbox..


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
RPTools Team
 
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2006 1:07 am
Posts: 1766
Location: Austin, Tx
 Post subject: Re: How to load a form created on Abeille
PostPosted: Sat Dec 11, 2010 11:19 pm 
All forms go in the game settings file. That is where CT looks for them. See the adopters threads for how to create yourself one.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Kobold
 
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2010 5:38 am
Posts: 20
 Post subject: Re: How to load a form created on Abeille
PostPosted: Sun Dec 12, 2010 2:11 am 
Ok at least it wasn't an incredibly stupid question. It went a little over my head for now so I am just going to stick with pen and paper. I'll probably retry in another few months to figure it out but what I am looking for can be done relatively easily on excel anyways. Thanks for the response.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 243 on Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:14 am

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest





Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Style based on Andreas08 by Andreas Viklund

Style by Elizabeth Shulman