RPTools.net

Discussion and Support

Skip to content

It is currently Tue Nov 21, 2017 1:23 am 






Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

Previous topic | Next topic 

  Print view

Author Message
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2008 8:27 am
Posts: 1180
Location: Bristol, UK
 Post subject: Running Chartool from within Eclipse?
PostPosted: Mon Apr 18, 2011 2:38 pm 
Should it be possible to run Chartool from within Eclipse? I am assuming, "Yes". However I get errors when I try.

I am using Helios SR 2 on Windows 7. Starting without a .chartool folder in the User's directory I get an error when it attempts to copy/create the game files.

Quote:
18-Apr-2011 20:24:35 net.rptools.chartool.ui.component.Utilities updateVersionSpecificFiles
WARNING: Problem copying files
java.io.IOException: Stream closed
at java.io.BufferedInputStream.getInIfOpen(Unknown Source)
at java.io.BufferedInputStream.fill(Unknown Source)
at java.io.BufferedInputStream.read1(Unknown Source)
at java.io.BufferedInputStream.read(Unknown Source)
at java.io.FilterInputStream.read(Unknown Source)
at org.apache.commons.io.IOUtils.copyLarge(IOUtils.java:1025)
at org.apache.commons.io.IOUtils.copy(IOUtils.java:999)
at net.rptools.lib.FileUtil.copyWithClose(FileUtil.java:461)
at net.rptools.chartool.ui.component.Utilities.updateVersionSpecificFiles(Utilities.java:755)
at net.rptools.chartool.CharTool.loadSettings(CharTool.java:137)
at net.rptools.chartool.CharTool.main(CharTool.java:87)


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Site Admin
 
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 12:20 pm
Posts: 12103
Location: Tampa, FL
 Post subject: Re: Running Chartool from within Eclipse?
PostPosted: Mon Apr 18, 2011 3:56 pm 
Jagged wrote:
Should it be possible to run Chartool from within Eclipse? I am assuming, "Yes". However I get errors when I try.

There are auxiliary files used that are part of the web project. I believe chartool tries to read those files at run time but there's no build dependency against them. (I could be wrong; Jay will need to comment on this.)


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2008 8:27 am
Posts: 1180
Location: Bristol, UK
 Post subject: Re: Running Chartool from within Eclipse?
PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2011 12:27 pm 
I downloaded the web project from svn and added web/src as another source folder for the project but that didn't change anything :(


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2008 8:27 am
Posts: 1180
Location: Bristol, UK
 Post subject: Re: Running Chartool from within Eclipse?
PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2011 12:37 pm 
Answer: Yes you can run Chartool from within Eclipse I just hadn't built the game files using ANT as described in the adopters thread.

User error! ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 243 on Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:14 am

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest





Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Style based on Andreas08 by Andreas Viklund

Style by Elizabeth Shulman