RPTools.net
http://forums.rptools.net/

CharTool Requires internet connection?!
http://forums.rptools.net/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=24780
Page 1 of 1

Author:  anikun [ Tue Jan 28, 2014 5:24 am ]
Post subject:  CharTool Requires internet connection?!

When i went to go to my DnD session last night, i couldnt access my character info cause CharTool requires an internet connection to even start up :/

Author:  jay [ Tue Jan 28, 2014 10:55 am ]
Post subject:  Re: CharTool Requires internet connection?!

CT should work fine w/o an internet connection. But, the base D&D files that come with CT are on the internet so you would need to download them. I know that some of the D&D monster pictures are retrieved from the internet, but I didn't think that would keep it from running.

Author:  anikun [ Tue Jan 28, 2014 1:18 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: CharTool Requires internet connection?!

when i did launch it, it kept bringing up an Error stating that it couldnt connect to rptools.net and this is the jar file i was clicking, not the file for my char itself

Author:  jay [ Tue Jan 28, 2014 5:07 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: CharTool Requires internet connection?!

Was there an exception trace?

Author:  Azhrei [ Wed Jan 29, 2014 4:04 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: CharTool Requires internet connection?!

Yeah, I came across that in the code somewhere. There's a library that attempts to check network connectivity by making a connection to www.rptools.net and it's buried inside some piece of rplib, IIRC. It's harmless and can be ignored. (Well, assuming that you've downloaded the original data files as jay pointed out.)

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/