RPTools.net

Discussion and Support

Skip to content

It is currently Wed Mar 29, 2017 1:56 pm 






Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

Previous topic | Next topic 

  Print view

Author Message
 Offline
Kobold
 
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2015 8:39 pm
Posts: 1
 Post subject: CharacterTool won't load.
PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2015 9:33 am 
I am able to bypass the new Java 8 securities to get CharacterTool to load but now I am getting this error message:

File Not Found: http://rptools.net/tools/inittool/gameS ... properties No remote game settings files will be available.

This happens whether I use web quick launch or from the downloaded and extracted .zip file.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
RPTools Team
 
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2006 1:07 am
Posts: 1766
Location: Austin, Tx
 Post subject: Re: CharacterTool won't load.
PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2015 2:46 pm 
That file is on the RPTools website. Do you not have access to the web where you are running CT? There are a bunch of default CT settings files on the site. You can download the file and just load it manually if you want.

P.S. It has never been tested on Java 8. Good luck! :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Who is online

In total there are 2 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 243 on Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:14 am

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest





Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Style based on Andreas08 by Andreas Viklund

Style by Elizabeth Shulman