RPTools.net

Discussion and Support

Skip to content

It is currently Thu May 25, 2017 5:43 am 




Forum rules


PLEASE don't post images of your entire desktop, attach entire campaign files when only a single file is needed, or generally act in some other anti-social behavior. :)



Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

Previous topic | Next topic 

  Print view

Author Message
 Offline
Kobold
 
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2016 5:57 pm
Posts: 10
 Post subject: Drawing concave shapes, and line template's width
PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2016 7:36 am 
I have two separate questions:

1) Suppose I want to draw a concave U shape with the line tool.
I start with a left-click from one end of the U, making a line down, then right click multiple times making the lower curve, and back up, left-clicking for the final pont.
And the final point gets connected with the starting one, closing the shape and filling it with color. Is there any way to avoid this, other than drawing back a "double border" so that the filling color will keep between the first and second border (or, alternatively, making all separate single lines)?
The border can be made colorless/transparent by selecting the "no color" color for it, but I can't find a way to do it with the filling color, instead.

2) Say I want to draw a horizontal line template.
I click the starting point (a grid intersection), then drag for the direction. But now, if I keep the cursor near the same height of the starting point, the line template gets two squares wide. If I move the cursor higher (or lower), it gets one square wide, but with a "clump" of squares at the end. Since in Pathfinder/D&D (which I'm playing) lines are 99% of the times only one square wide, how do I make a one square wide line template?
Or even wider than two squares, supposing the need may arise.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:11 pm
Posts: 7701
Location: Bay Area
 Post subject: Re: Drawing concave shapes, and line template's width
PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2016 10:28 am 
To draw a U without the fill just right-click the no color (white box with red line).

That's just how the line tool works in MT. I think it fills 2 wide where the line goes through any square. Also, because of rounding(?) some vertices count as a part of the square and some don't. I think it probably could be improved upon. You could use the movement path to show the line you want or just use the line tool in the drawing tools.

_________________
Downloads:


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Who is online

In total there are 7 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 6 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 243 on Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:14 am

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 6 guests





cron

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Style based on Andreas08 by Andreas Viklund

Style by Elizabeth Shulman