RPTools.net

Discussion and Support

Skip to content

It is currently Thu Mar 30, 2017 7:30 pm 




Forum rules


PLEASE don't post images of your entire desktop, attach entire campaign files when only a single file is needed, or generally act in some other anti-social behavior. :)



Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

Previous topic | Next topic 

  Print view

Author Message
User avatar  Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 2:29 pm
Posts: 273
 Post subject: Frame/window with image and input on top?
PostPosted: Thu Jan 19, 2017 1:31 am 
I was wondering, is it possible to place a image in a frame and on top of that have fields. For example a character sheet image and then input/data in places like name/stats/etc.

Right now I've basically built the entire sheet in html but saw some other VTT's that did it another way and was wondering if Maptools could do the something similar.

_________________
--
AD&D Framework


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:11 pm
Posts: 7647
Location: Bay Area
 Post subject: Re: Frame/window with image and input on top?
PostPosted: Thu Jan 19, 2017 2:49 am 
You can set an image as a background image, but you can't resize it. And then you can put text over the image or other images.

_________________
Downloads:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Giant
 
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2015 5:30 pm
Posts: 143
 Post subject: Re: Frame/window with image and input on top?
PostPosted: Thu Jan 19, 2017 11:32 pm 
It isn't officially part of the HTML spec, but based on a quick-n-dirty test, it would appear that Maptool's HTML rendering engine supports background images for the entire table (and probably for individual cells, though I haven't tested it).

This:

Code:
<table cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" border="0" background="[r: getImage('myback')]">


will display the image from a token named "myback" behind whatever the contents of the table are.

(This is in 1.4.0.5)


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 2:29 pm
Posts: 273
 Post subject: Re: Frame/window with image and input on top?
PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 1:57 am 
I'll tinker with it and see what happens.

Thanks!

_________________
--
AD&D Framework


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Who is online

In total there are 3 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 3 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 243 on Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:14 am

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests





Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Style based on Andreas08 by Andreas Viklund

Style by Elizabeth Shulman