RPTools.net

Discussion and Support

Skip to content

It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 12:19 pm 




Forum rules


PLEASE don't post images of your entire desktop, attach entire campaign files when only a single file is needed, or generally act in some other anti-social behavior. :)



Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

Previous topic | Next topic 

  Print view

Author Message
User avatar  Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 2:29 pm
Posts: 273
 Post subject: Green Box on maps?
PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2017 9:48 pm 
I recently reinstalled my OS (windows 10) after a hardware failure which caused boot disk to blow up... now when I use Maptools I've got these green boxes.

I know this has been discussed before but for the life of me I can't find a hit on "green box" related to this (tons of other stuff). Anyone have any clue how to clean this up?

Image

_________________
--
AD&D Framework


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 4:40 am
Posts: 9413
Location: Netherlands
 Post subject: Re: Green Box on maps?
PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2017 10:06 am 
you need to search the forum, this is a known issue and easily resolvable, but i cant remember how...

_________________
GETTING STARTED WITH MAPTOOLS - TUTORIALS, DOCS, VIDEOS, TOOLS, ETC

My stuff
Excel Tools: Table and Light editors
MT Tools: Bag of Tricks: Tools for Maptool, Dungeon Builder I, Dungeon Builder II,onMouseOverEvent and
DPI.
Frameworks: Dark Heresy, Rogue Trader, Deathwatch, Black Crusade, Only War, SET Card Game, RoboRally
Wiki: Debugging Tutorial, Speed Up Your Macros, Working With Two CODE Levels, Shortcut Keys, Avoiding Stack Overflow, READ THIS


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:11 pm
Posts: 7888
Location: Bay Area
 Post subject: Re: Green Box on maps?
PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2017 10:46 am 
Was it one of the troubleshooting boxes? It was either the DirectX or OpenGL checkbox that'll fix it. I'm not sure if it's on the later version of the launcher, but it is in the dev version (under announcements).

_________________
Downloads:


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 2:29 pm
Posts: 273
 Post subject: Re: Green Box on maps?
PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2017 1:26 am 
Okay, so I figured out the right search, using "Green lines" and not "green box" got me a useful list of messages. Green box got be about 10 pages worth.

It seems that if & is in the path of maptools data/.maptool it will do this. Moved maptools and walla, problem gone.

_________________
--
AD&D Framework


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 243 on Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:14 am

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest





Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Style based on Andreas08 by Andreas Viklund

Style by Elizabeth Shulman