RPTools.net

Discussion and Support

Skip to content

It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 4:22 am 




Forum rules


PLEASE don't post images of your entire desktop, attach entire campaign files when only a single file is needed, or generally act in some other anti-social behavior. :)



Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

Previous topic | Next topic 

  Print view

Author Message
 Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 7:22 pm
Posts: 601
 Post subject: Comma in radio control in Input
PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:17 pm 
I've messed with encode/decode and strformat and I'm having no luck.

I have an input for the players that shows a list of radio options, based on text strings they enter for their characters (battle cries, for flavor). So for example, you might have...

Taste Steel!
Goram, guide my blade!
Please let this hit...

Now, the problem is, when I cycle through the strings saved by the token, if there's a "," in there, my list of buttons looks like...

Taste Steel!
Goram
guide my blade!
Please let this hit...

Obviously, not what I want! Is there some way to format possible commas so that I can use it this way?


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:11 pm
Posts: 7954
Location: Bay Area
 Post subject: Re: Comma in radio control in Input
PostPosted: Fri Apr 28, 2017 7:07 am 
I would use Wiki: replace() on the text and replace , with "&#44". It's similar to the html entities, but without the ending ; because that messess with Wiki: input() as well. You will have to surround the text with <html>text</html> as well.

Code:
[H: battleCries = "Taste Steel!,<html>Goram&#44 guide my blade!</html>,Please let this hit..."]

_________________
Downloads:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 7:22 pm
Posts: 601
 Post subject: Re: Comma in radio control in Input
PostPosted: Fri Apr 28, 2017 2:50 pm 
I will give that a shot AM, thanks for the tip!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 7:22 pm
Posts: 601
 Post subject: Re: Comma in radio control in Input
PostPosted: Sat Apr 29, 2017 4:30 pm 
Had to do some tweaking to get it it to work in the full concept, but this got me over the hump...thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Who is online

In total there are 4 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 3 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 243 on Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:14 am

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests





Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Style based on Andreas08 by Andreas Viklund

Style by Elizabeth Shulman