RPTools.net

Discussion and Support

Skip to content

It is currently Tue Feb 20, 2018 10:37 am 




Forum rules


PLEASE don't post images of your entire desktop, attach entire campaign files when only a single file is needed, or generally act in some other anti-social behavior. :)



Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

Previous topic | Next topic 

  Print view

Author Message
 Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 7:22 pm
Posts: 616
 Post subject: reverting token from 1.4.1.7 BACK to 1.4.0.5...possible
PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 10:41 pm 
Our campaign is run in 1.4.0.5 but I sometimes play around in 1.4.1.7. Well, I accidently saved the library token while messing in version .7 and now if I try to open it in 0.5, I get an error.

Is there any way to revert the token "back"? Or am I going to have to re-do everything I've done? gulp...


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:11 pm
Posts: 8009
Location: Bay Area
 Post subject: Re: reverting token from 1.4.1.7 BACK to 1.4.0.5...possible
PostPosted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 2:19 am 
What's the error? I would think any extra info would be ignored. Perhaps you have tokens with a type that's not supported in the previous version like with iso tokens. If you change the type to something standard then it will likely work.

_________________
Downloads:


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2008 8:27 am
Posts: 1205
Location: Bristol, UK
 Post subject: Re: reverting token from 1.4.1.7 BACK to 1.4.0.5...possible
PostPosted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 4:25 am 
Iso tokens were added right at the start of 1.4.0.0, so it wouldn't be that per say.

You could try using the Export function that saves campaigns as older versions to export a copy of the map/campaign that contains the 1.4.1.7 version of the token. Hopefully you'd then be able to grab the token from there.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:11 pm
Posts: 8009
Location: Bay Area
 Post subject: Re: reverting token from 1.4.1.7 BACK to 1.4.0.5...possible
PostPosted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 6:43 am 
Yeah, I wasn't sure what changes from those 2 versions would apply to tokens.

I just tried it myself and the error I got was related to isoWidth. btw, it's not an iso image, so changing the type won't work. I also tried opening a campaign saved with 1.4.1.7 and it wouldn't load.


isowidth error.jpg
isowidth error.jpg [ 55.86 KiB | Viewed 96 times ]

_________________
Downloads:
Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 4:40 am
Posts: 9481
Location: Netherlands
 Post subject: Re: reverting token from 1.4.1.7 BACK to 1.4.0.5...possible
PostPosted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 8:44 am 
as Jagged said you need to 'export' the campaign file, not 'save' it, then load it in 1.4.0 and then you can save the token.

_________________
GETTING STARTED WITH MAPTOOLS - TUTORIALS, DOCS, VIDEOS, TOOLS, ETC

My stuff
Excel Tools: Table and Light editors
MT Tools: Bag of Tricks: Tools for Maptool, Dungeon Builder I, Dungeon Builder II,onMouseOverEvent and
DPI.
Frameworks: Dark Heresy, Rogue Trader, Deathwatch, Black Crusade, Only War, SET Card Game, RoboRally
Wiki: Debugging Tutorial, Speed Up Your Macros, Working With Two CODE Levels, Shortcut Keys, Avoiding Stack Overflow, READ THIS


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2008 8:27 am
Posts: 1205
Location: Bristol, UK
 Post subject: Re: reverting token from 1.4.1.7 BACK to 1.4.0.5...possible
PostPosted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 9:12 am 
Yeah, the export function. I am at work at the moment so can't remember the exact menu positions, but I will try it when I get home :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 7:22 pm
Posts: 616
 Post subject: Re: reverting token from 1.4.1.7 BACK to 1.4.0.5...possible
PostPosted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 10:28 am 
I will have to keep the Export thing in mind, but I fixed it by going into the content.xml file itself and removing the params that 1.4.0.5 didn't like (isoWidth/Height being 2 of them, there were like 3 more). After doing that, then everything loaded and worked just fine.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Who is online

In total there are 4 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 4 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 243 on Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:14 am

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests





Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Style based on Andreas08 by Andreas Viklund

Style by Elizabeth Shulman