The Definitive WFRP v2 framework v0.9!

MapTool campaign files that encapsulate properties, tokens, and macros for a particular ruleset or game world. "Framework" is often abbreviated "FW".

Moderators: dorpond, trevor, Azhrei, giliath, Gamerdude, jay, Mr.Ice

Forum rules
This forum is LOCKED. If a thread belongs here, use the "Report" feature of the post to let a moderator know to move it. General discussion should occur in the User Creations or MapTool forums.
joppino
Kobold

The Definitive WFRP v2 framework v0.9!

Post by joppino »

Hi all,

I've recently decided to post here my WFRP framework I've been working with for last two years or so.
This aims to be the definitive WFRP framework: it is based off an old WFRPv2 framework I've found here, with so many additions that it became the definitive tool for me - so I'd like to share this with you.

Please notice that this framework has been written for a face-to-face play: this means it is presently not adaptable to internet play - but this could be arranged by changing some of the combat functions and macro locations. In practice, this works in the following way:
  • When you make an attack with a PC token, you are presented only with the BS/WS for the token, and no attack is made - so the player can roll his dice
  • When you wound some NPC token you are presented with a list of tokens who can have made the attack - if the source of damage was a PC, and a critical hit is made, a box is presented where you can enter the critical hit roll for the player