RPTools.net

Discussion and Support

Skip to content

It is currently Thu Jan 18, 2018 3:14 am 




Forum rules


This forum is LOCKED. If a thread belongs here, use the "Report" feature of the post to let a moderator know to move it. General discussion should occur in the User Creations or MapTool forums.



Reply to topic  [ 105 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 7  Next

Previous topic | Next topic 

  Print view

Author Message
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 7:12 pm
Posts: 1816
 Post subject: Keep on the Shadowfell
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 9:16 pm 
***edit***
Okay, I've lost my original source file due to a windows reinstall, but another user was kind enough to repost the campaign file
HERE. I think this particular version was optomized for build 41, but you may have to play with which build works best. The basic maps and fog of war and line of sight should work on pretty much any build, but the macros and light sources may be funky on later builds. With the speed that new builds come out and the relatively low ongoing demand, I will likely not update the campaign for future builds.


Last edited by UntoldGlory on Wed Feb 11, 2009 3:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2008 8:07 am
Posts: 51
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 4:18 am 
Brill, fab and groovy

And with sexy new states too.

By the way - what is the map with the states on it for?


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
RPTools Team
 
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2006 1:05 pm
Posts: 5539
Location: Buffalo, NY
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 5:19 am 
Marty Jopson wrote:
By the way - what is the map with the states on it for?


There is a bug in Maptool where certain assets don't sync with the players. This is one way to get around that. One the players get the states on that map, the states will work for them.

Again, it is away around the bug.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 7:12 pm
Posts: 1816
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 6:06 am 
Yeah, that's why I added it. You should have your players view that map *before* you apply any states to a token. It's been my experience that once a graphic becomes a red ?, it doesn't like to switch to being what it should be.

Of course, it's also a handy quick refference list if you want to see what all the states are just by floating over them.

I did realize that I forgot to change the mark names from my campaign specific ones (like "Curse of Silva, and Challenge of Kamaladrin") back to generic "Blue Mark" and the like, but that's minor and easily altered on the end user side.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Kobold
 
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 5:58 pm
Posts: 16
 Post subject: Re: Keep on the Shadowfell (Fully Updated)
PostPosted: Sun Jul 27, 2008 2:08 am 
UntoldGlory wrote:
...Well, unless your group size is less than 6-7 people. Then you'll need to delete a monster or two per encounter...
LINK


See? Now you're just bragging... :D


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 7:12 pm
Posts: 1816
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 27, 2008 8:03 am 
Group size envy? :lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Kobold
 
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2008 4:39 pm
Posts: 8
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 27, 2008 10:03 pm 
UntoldGlory wrote:
Group size envy? :lol:


<- Is using your campaign for 8.

And got the macro's working :D


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 7:12 pm
Posts: 1816
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 6:47 am 
Sweet! Somone else who actually needs two gelatinous cubes for tat encounter!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Kobold
 
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2008 1:50 am
Posts: 6
 Post subject: Can't load campaign...
PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:12 pm 
When I try to load the campaign, I get an error popup:
Could not load campaign:
"com.caucho.hessian.io.HessianProtocolException:unknown code:P"

Is there a java componant I'm missing?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 10:46 am
Posts: 88
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:38 pm 
Try the dev version of map tool


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Kobold
 
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2008 1:50 am
Posts: 6
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2008 11:26 pm 
Thanks, that worked. :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Kobold
 
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 2:36 am
Posts: 8
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 04, 2008 1:41 pm 
This seems very awesome - but I have a question on the monsters (im new to maptool so im learning alot)

When i select a mob, say a kobold minion and roll a skill check using the macros - it comes out with this type of info:

History Check= 9/floor(Level/2)0floor(intelligence/2-5)
or
Streetwise Check= 18/floor(Level/2)0floor(Charisma/2-5)

What does that mean and how do I use it to know what its telling me?


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 11:06 pm
Posts: 610
Location: THe City of Roses
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 04, 2008 4:09 pm 
You are using a different version then what those tokens were made in.
The problem is, simply, the Macor coding changed from the time UntoldGlory wrote the monster macros and the version you are using.

I'll let him tell you, but I didn't want you to feel ignored.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 7:12 pm
Posts: 1816
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 04, 2008 4:21 pm 
Hennebeck is correct. If you use development build 38 then everything will work, also b37, and I think b35 and 36, though I can't remember exactly what build the set token property commands came in at.

I am unlikely to update the module just based on b39, since things are almost assuredly going to change based on the feedback I'm seeing to the devs. Also I'm packing to move cross country.


Build 38 is a very nice build, and is available here: http://rptools.net/dist/zip/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Giant
 
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 1:08 pm
Posts: 145
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 04, 2008 4:52 pm 
The next time you update it, if you get the chance. Change all the colors on the powers to green for at wills and red for encounters.

E.G. if something had a recharge or 4,5, and 6 you could list it as

name(4,5,6) and then color it red. Makes it easy to pick stuff out.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 105 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 7  Next

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Who is online

In total there are 3 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 3 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 243 on Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:14 am

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests





Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Style based on Andreas08 by Andreas Viklund

Style by Elizabeth Shulman