RPTools.net

Discussion and Support

Skip to content

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 7:24 am 




Forum rules


Discussion regarding lmarkus001's framework only. Other posts deleted without notice! :)



Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

Previous topic | Next topic 

  Print view

Author Message
 Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 6:44 pm
Posts: 263
 Post subject: Framework for 316: Carnage Amongst the Stars
PostPosted: Tue Aug 04, 2009 10:37 pm 
My 316 framework is up. Documentation and campaign file here.

Note: just uploaded v. 1.01 :)
(The problem was related to creating newPC tokens, and is described in this thread: I reverted to an earlier method which works properly).

If there's anyone interested in getting together for a game, head to this thread.

_________________
MapTools Forks: Thread


Last edited by MeMeMe on Wed Aug 05, 2009 11:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Kobold
 
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 1:42 am
Posts: 2
 Post subject: Re: Framework for 316: Carnage Amongst the Stars
PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 1:45 am 
anyone interested in getting together for a game

_________________
web design company


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 9:00 am
Posts: 417
 Post subject: Re: Framework for 316: Carnage Amongst the Stars
PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 10:54 am 
I am !


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 6:44 pm
Posts: 263
 Post subject: Re: Framework for 316: Carnage Amongst the Stars
PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 11:48 pm 
I am too, perhaps not surprisingly :)

Should we discuss it over here and leave this thread for comments or bug reports on the framework?

_________________
MapTools Forks: Thread


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 10:50 am
Posts: 30
 Post subject: Re: Framework for 316: Carnage Amongst the Stars
PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 1:11 pm 
I am running 1.3b56 on a vista machine and i am getting java stack error when making new PC any help on this? This is great by thee way.

What is strange is that it works fine onthe windows 2000 pc at work


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 6:44 pm
Posts: 263
 Post subject: Re: Framework for 316: Carnage Amongst the Stars
PostPosted: Sat Sep 12, 2009 2:20 pm 
Hi!

Sorry I didn't see this earlier.
I don't have a vista machine to test on, so you might be better off asking for general assistance in the maptool subforum.

But one thing you could try is increasing the memory stack to 2MB or 4MB (2 should do, but maybe vista needs 4?). If you're launching from the webstart, there's a configuration button to increase this.

Does this help?

_________________
MapTools Forks: Thread


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 243 on Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:14 am

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest





Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Style based on Andreas08 by Andreas Viklund

Style by Elizabeth Shulman