RPTools.net

Discussion and Support

Skip to content

It is currently Thu Oct 19, 2017 4:08 am 




Forum rules


Discussion regarding lmarkus001's framework only. Other posts deleted without notice! :)



Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

Previous topic | Next topic 

  Print view

Author Message
 Offline
Kobold
 
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 11:34 am
Posts: 11
 Post subject: Can't open campaigns after adding the framework.
PostPosted: Mon Aug 16, 2010 6:46 pm 
This is continued from the 100 page thread, one forum back.

Quote:
neofax wrote:
Quote:
Lormax wrote:
Hey there all. As others, I'm new to Maptool as well. I have b70 up and running and have really been enjoying playing with all of it's bells and whistles. I'm getting ready to run a Pathfinder campaign so I tried installing this framework. I followed the instructions word for word on the first post. I'm now getting an error that doesn't come up on campaigns that I have not installed the framework to. It says:

Could not load campaign.
java.io.FileNotFoundException: assets/347edc6ca2f46376033fd29c0c240084

Any ideas on what I'm doing wrong here?



Go into your .maptools directory(different on eac OS, so unless I know your OS, I cannot say for sure). Inside is a assets folder. Delete everything in that folder. Next time you start MapTools, it will recreate these assets for you. If you still get the error, post your campaign somewhere and I will look at it.



Thanks Neofax for the quick response. I'm on Windows 7, 32-bit. I went into my documents folder and found the .maptool folder. I didn't see one called assets, but assetcache was there. So I cleared that out, restarted Maptool and I still get the same error. So I posted the campaign file up on rapidshare.

http://rapidshare.com/files/413157669/RedDeathPF2.cmpgn

Any help is GREATLY appreciated!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 7:51 pm
Posts: 2060
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 Post subject: Re: Can't open campaigns after adding the framework.
PostPosted: Mon Aug 16, 2010 7:50 pm 
I have no problem opening the file, but according to azhrei you still may. I cannot attach the file here, so you will need to follow azhrei's instructions to get the file. Or, I can send you the file via some other means.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Kobold
 
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 11:34 am
Posts: 11
 Post subject: Re: Can't open campaigns after adding the framework.
PostPosted: Mon Aug 16, 2010 8:42 pm 
Sure, thats not a problem. I didn't see how to PM you, so my email is *edited out*. Sending it there is just fine.


Last edited by Lormax on Wed Aug 18, 2010 8:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Kobold
 
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 11:34 am
Posts: 11
 Post subject: Re: Can't open campaigns after adding the framework.
PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 6:26 pm 
Hmmm, there's definitely something up. So I d/led someone else's custom campaign that has a Pathfinder framework installed in it. It opened just fine. So I re-tried my problem campaigns. Same error, but now a different file is listed for all of them. I tried Azhrei's fix of opening the non frameworked campaigns first, no change happened there. I'd hate to have you send me one file Neofax, then I need another, then another, etc etc...

Perhaps it's a Windows 7/permissions issue? Is there a way to change the path that the .maptool folder is created? This is definitely frustrating, as the campaign macros that were able to be used in that campaign I downloaded are awesome!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 7:51 pm
Posts: 2060
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 Post subject: Re: Can't open campaigns after adding the framework.
PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 8:18 pm 
You should have permissions to your .maptool folder. Here is what mine says on Win 7 64-bit:

Security tab
My username has Full Control

You may have to change the .cmpgn to .zip. Unzip. Place the missing files inside and re-zip.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Kobold
 
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 11:34 am
Posts: 11
 Post subject: Re: Can't open campaigns after adding the framework.
PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 10:23 pm 
Definitely wasn't that, I have full access there.

Perhaps I'm using the incorrect version of the framework? Is there one built for b70? I think the latest I found was b63


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Kobold
 
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 11:34 am
Posts: 11
 Post subject: Re: Can't open campaigns after adding the framework.
PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 11:33 pm 
Ok, so I downloaded some other campaigns here on the forums to try and get the files I needed and that works, I can open all campaigns now.

So now I have a ton of other questions on how to use this. I'll start other threads as I come to them. Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 7:51 pm
Posts: 2060
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 Post subject: Re: Can't open campaigns after adding the framework.
PostPosted: Wed Aug 18, 2010 6:22 am 
If you can wait until 5:15 pm EST time, I can jump on Yahoo messenger and answer your questions.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 243 on Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:14 am

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest





Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Style based on Andreas08 by Andreas Viklund

Style by Elizabeth Shulman