RPTools.net

Discussion and Support

Skip to content

It is currently Thu Oct 19, 2017 4:08 am 

Forum rules

Discussion regarding lmarkus001's framework only. Other posts deleted without notice! :)

Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

Previous topic | Next topic 

Kobold

Post subject: Can't open campaigns after adding the framework.
PostPosted: Mon Aug 16, 2010 6:46 pm 
This is continued from the 100 page thread, one forum back.

Quote:
neofax wrote:
Quote:
Lormax wrote:
Hey there all. As others, I'm new to Maptool as well. I have b70 up and running and have really been enjoying playing with all of it's bells and whistles. I'm getting ready to run a Pathfinder campaign so I tried installing this framework. I followed the instructions word for word on the first post. I'm now getting an error that doesn't come up on campaigns that I have not installed the framework to. It says:

Could not load campaign.
java.io.FileNotFoundException: assets/347edc6ca2f46376033fd29c0c240084

Any ideas on what I'm doing wrong here?

Go into your .maptools directory(different on eac OS, so unless I know your OS, I cannot say for sure). Inside is a assets folder. Delete everything in that folder. Next time you start MapTools, it will recreate these assets for you. If you still get the error, post your campaign somewhere and I will look at it.

Thanks Neofax for the quick response. I'm on Windows 7, 32-bit. I went into my documents folder and found the .maptool folder. I didn't see one called assets, but assetcache was there. So I cleared that out, restarted Maptool and I still get the same error. So I posted the campaign file up on rapidshare.

http://rapidshare.com/files/413157669/RedDeathPF2.cmpgn

Any help is GREATLY appreciated!

Great Wyrm

Post subject: Re: Can't open campaigns after adding the framework.
PostPosted: Mon Aug 16, 2010 7:50 pm