Can't open campaigns after adding the framework.

Discussion concerning lmarkus' campaign framework for D&D3.x and Pathfinder.

Moderators: dorpond, trevor, Azhrei, giliath, Gamerdude, jay, Mr.Ice, lmarkus001

Forum rules
Discussion regarding lmarkus001's framework only. Other posts deleted without notice! :)
Lormax
Kobold

Can't open campaigns after adding the framework.

Post by Lormax »

This is continued from the 100 page thread, one forum back.
neofax wrote:
Lormax wrote:
Hey there all. As others, I'm new to Maptool as well. I have b70 up and running and have really been enjoying playing with all of it's bells and whistles. I'm getting ready to run a Pathfinder campaign so I tried installing this framework. I followed the instructions word for word on the first post. I'm now getting an error that doesn't come up on campaigns that I have not installed the framework to. It says:

Could not load campaign.
java.io.FileNotFoundException: assets/347edc6ca2f46376033fd29c0c240084

Any ideas on what I'm doing wrong here?

Go into your .maptools directory(different on eac OS, so unless I know your OS, I cannot say for sure). Inside is a assets folder. Delete everything in that folder. Next time you start MapTools, it will recreate these assets for you. If you still get the error, post your campaign somewhere and I will look at it.

Thanks Neofax for the quick response. I'm on Windows 7, 32-bit. I went into my documents folder and found the .maptool folder. I didn't see one called assets, but assetcache was there. So I cleared that out, restarted Maptool and I still get the same error. So I posted the campaign file up on rapidshare.

http://rapidshare.com/files/413157669/RedDeathPF2.cmpgn

Any help is GREATLY appreciated!

neofax
Great Wyrm

Re: Can't open campaigns after adding the framework.

Post by neofax »