Page 1 of 1

Fly Skill and Size - tiny bug

Posted: Sat Nov 06, 2010 5:39 pm
by Paradox
Lindsay,

I don't think the FW is catching that size gives a bonus or penalty on the Fly skill.

I'd never have noticed except on the odd chance that I have a player playing a halfling witch. Heh. It is easily compensated for by putting the bonus in misc catagory, but I thought I would just draw your attention to it the next time you get around to an update.

Re: Fly Skill and Size - tiny bug

Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 12:31 am
by Idran
Just bumping this thread because it looks like it's still a bug in the most recent version.

Re: Fly Skill and Size - tiny bug

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2011 2:12 pm
by lmarkus001
I will incorporate the core data with the next Framework release (86.03), but this data change needs to happen on your Globals token so you may just want to update the needed element so you preserve other settings (like map entry points).
Patch Fly for Size

Code: Select all

[H: gLib = "Lib:GlobalsSRDPF" ]

[H: tSkillsIndex = getLibProperty( "SkillsIndex", gLib )]
[H: tFlyIndex = json.get( json.get( tSkillsIndex, "Pathfinder" ), "Fly" ) ]

[H: fullSysSkills = getLibProperty( "SkillsSys", gLib )]
[H: tPFSkills = json.get( fullSysSkills, "Pathfinder" ) ]
[H: tPFSysSkills = json.get( tPFSkills, "sysSkills" ) ]
[H: tPFSkillFly = json.get( tPFSysSkills, tFlyIndex ) ]

[H: output =  json.set( fullSysSkills, "Pathfinder", json.set( tPFSkills, "sysSkills", json.set( tPFSysSkills, tFlyIndex, json.set( tPFSkillFly, "sizemod", "[8,6,4,2,0,-2,-4,-6,-8]" ) ) ) ) ]

[H: setLibProperty("SkillsSys", output, gLib ) ]

Pathfinder Fly skill updated for size