Page 1 of 1

Multiple skillchecks with one Macro

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 4:55 pm
by fuleng6021
I am using the pathfinder framework for my Kingmaker game. I want to have a single Macro were a Character can make all exploration relevant skillchecks with one click.
How can I add the final skill value from a character ( the one in white colour and grey backround from the Character sheet) to a Macro. Sry unfortunately I have no knowledge of JSON functions.
Thanks.

Re: Multiple skillchecks with one Macro

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 5:14 pm
by neofax
There is a button in the GM portion of the Campaign frame(IIRC) that allows you to run 1 skill for the button. Just copy that button over to the players selection frame and change the variable to add a 1. i.e. tSkillCheck to tSkillCheck1 Then copy the code as many times as you want changing the variable and it will roll the appropriate skills for you. If you post what skills you want rolled, I can whip it up fast for you, but I am going to the movies shortly.

Re: Multiple skillchecks with one Macro

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 5:23 pm
by fuleng6021
Thx for the Quick answer. But this always asks for tempBonus, take 20 and secret. I just need a plain check. One click, 5 checks without further Input.

Re: Multiple skillchecks with one Macro

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 6:04 pm
by IMarvinTPA
fuleng6021 wrote:Thx for the Quick answer. But this always asks for tempBonus, take 20 and secret. I just need a plain check. One click, 5 checks without further Input.
There is a parameter for the macro:
doInput

Code: Select all

<!-- HARD CODE DESIRED SKILL IN targSkill AND targSubcat -->

<!-- SAMPLE SKILLS LIST: Appraise,Balance,Bluff,Climb,Craft,Concentration,Decipher Script,Diplomacy,Disable Device,Disguise,Escape Artist,Forgery,Gather Information,Handle Animal,Heal,Hide,Intimidate,Jump,Knowledge,Listen,Move Silently,Open Lock,Perform,Profession,Ride,Search,Sense Motive,Sleight of Hand,Speak Language,Spellcraft,Spot,Survival,Swim,Tumble,Use Magic Device,Use Rope,Acrobatics,Fly,Linguistics,Perception,Stealth -->

[H: targSkill = "Perception" ]
[H: targSubcat = "" ]

<!-- DO NOT MODIFY BELOW THIS LINE -->

[MACRO("LibDedicatedSkillCheck@Lib:libDnD35Pathfinder"): json.set( json.set( "", "targSkill", targSkill ), "targSubcat", targSubcat, "doInput", 0 ) ]
Repeat that for each skill you wish to use in the button.

IMarv

Re: Multiple skillchecks with one Macro

Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2011 1:50 am
by fuleng6021
so if I delete the "doinput" from the Macro it will no longer ask for TempBonus,take and secret?
so will this work?

edit

.. sry forget what i wrote
thanks

Re: Multiple skillchecks with one Macro

Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2011 12:47 pm
by fuleng6021
still have a problem
the code:

Code: Select all

[H: targSkill = "Perception" ]
[H: targSubcat = "" ]

<!-- DO NOT MODIFY BELOW THIS LINE -->

[MACRO("LibDedicatedSkillCheck@Lib:libDnD35Pathfinder"): json.set( json.set( "", "targSkill", targSkill ), "targSubcat", targSubcat, "doInput", 0 ) ]
[H: targSkill1 = "Survival" ]
[H: targSubcat = "" ]


[MACRO("LibDedicatedSkillCheck@Lib:libDnD35Pathfinder"): json.set( json.set( "", "targSkill", targSkill1 ), "targSubcat", targSubcat, "doInput", 0 ) ]
i only get results for the first skillcheck, but no further

Re: Multiple skillchecks with one Macro

Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2011 1:34 pm
by neofax
Here you go:

Code: Select all

<!-- HARD CODE DESIRED SKILL IN targSkill AND targSubcat -->

<!-- SAMPLE SKILLS LIST: Appraise,Balance,Bluff,Climb,Craft,Concentration,Decipher Script,Diplomacy,Disable Device,Disguise,Escape Artist,Forgery,Gather Information,Handle Animal,Heal,Hide,Intimidate,Jump,Knowledge,Listen,Move Silently,Open Lock,Perform,Profession,Ride,Search,Sense Motive,Sleight of Hand,Speak Language,Spellcraft,Spot,Survival,Swim,Tumble,Use Magic Device,Use Rope,Acrobatics,Fly,Linguistics,Perception,Stealth -->

[H: targSkill = "Perception, Survival" ]
[H: targSubcat = "" ]

<!-- DO NOT MODIFY BELOW THIS LINE -->

[FOREACH(i, targSkill), CODE:
	{
	[MACRO("LibDedicatedSkillCheck@Lib:libDnD35Pathfinder"): json.set( json.set( "", "targSkill", i ), "targSubcat", targSubcat, "doInput", 0 ) ]
	}]
This WILL NOT work for Craft/Knowledge/Perform or Profession skills. I would have to spend some time to figure that out.

Re: Multiple skillchecks with one Macro

Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2011 1:36 pm
by fuleng6021
Thank you very much.
But what do i wrong. just copied the code and it only gives results for perception

Re: Multiple skillchecks with one Macro

Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2011 2:09 pm
by neofax
I do not know. I just ran it with 7 different skills(took a couple seconds), but all of them showed in chat. Granted they are all on the same line, which you could fix by changing the FOREACH to:

Code: Select all

[FOREACH(i, targSkill, "<BR />"): CODE:

Re: Multiple skillchecks with one Macro

Posted: Thu Aug 11, 2011 2:33 pm
by fuleng6021
would you be so kind to post your complete code.
I must have done something wrong. It just will not work. Fortunately for me my player did not much exploring in this kingmaker session. they were busy with the bandit problem.

Re: Multiple skillchecks with one Macro

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2011 5:20 pm
by lmarkus001
This performs a Sense Motive, Perception, and Knowledge(arcana) check in one macro and does not prompt for input. If you want to prompt for input just once, you would have to do that in this macro and feed the relevant data to the various parameters like inputTempBonus and inputSecret.

UPDATE: This supports skills that have subcategories like Knowledge, Profession, Craft, Perform. But the targSubcat variable needs a value for every targSkill entry (a blank value is fine, see the example).

NOTE: The macro will abort if a selected token does not have one of the requested skills, which can happen frequently in the case of Knowledge, Profession, Craft, Perform.

Code: Select all

<!-- HARD CODE DESIRED SKILL IN targSkill AND targSubcat -->

<!-- SAMPLE SKILLS LIST: Appraise,Balance,Bluff,Climb,Craft,Concentration, 
Decipher Script,Diplomacy,Disable Device,Disguise,Escape Artist,Forgery, 
Gather Information,Handle Animal,Heal,Hide,Intimidate,Jump,Knowledge, 
Listen,Move Silently,Open Lock,Perform,Profession,Ride,Search,Sense Motive, 
Sleight of Hand,Speak Language,Spellcraft,Spot,Survival,Swim,Tumble, 
Use Magic Device,Use Rope,Acrobatics,Fly,Linguistics,Perception,Stealth -->

[H: targSkill = "Sense Motive, Perception, Knowledge" ]
[H: targSubcat = ",,Arcana" ]

<!-- DO NOT MODIFY BELOW THIS LINE -->

[FOREACH(i, targSkill, "<br>"), CODE:
   {
   [H: tIdx = listFind(targSkill, i)]
   [H: tSubcat = listGet(targSubcat, tIdx) ]
   [MACRO("LibDedicatedSkillCheck@Lib:libDnD35Pathfinder"): json.set( json.set( "", "targSkill", i ), "targSubcat", tSubcat, "doInput", 0, "inputSecret", 0, "inputTempBonus", 0, "inputTake", 0 ) ]
   }] 

Re: Multiple skillchecks with one Macro

Posted: Thu Sep 08, 2011 9:50 pm
by Glock-9mm
Hey

I adjusted ("inputSecret", 0") to ("inputSecret", 1") but the players see i made a check, just not the result... any idea of a fix?

Glock

Re: Multiple skillchecks with one Macro

Posted: Sun Sep 11, 2011 12:56 pm
by lmarkus001
Glock-9mm wrote:Hey

I adjusted ("inputSecret", 0") to ("inputSecret", 1") but the players see i made a check, just not the result... any idea of a fix?

Glock
Is that the exact text? The extra quotes would be an issue. Correct code:

Code: Select all

 [MACRO("LibDedicatedSkillCheck@Lib:libDnD35Pathfinder"): json.set( json.set( "", "targSkill", i ), "targSubcat", tSubcat, "doInput", 0, "inputSecret", 1, "inputTempBonus", 0, "inputTake", 0 ) ]
inputSecret is only being processed if doInput is 0. I will enhance this in the next rev.

An inelegant but functional workaround is add "/self " to the start of the macro you use to do the check. That won't share it with GMs though. "/gm" will share it with GMs. What this does not cover is having a player roll sending the result to the GM and not letting the player know what they rolled.