Multiple skillchecks with one Macro

Discussion concerning lmarkus' campaign framework for D&D3.x and Pathfinder.

Moderators: dorpond, trevor, Azhrei, giliath, Gamerdude, jay, Mr.Ice, lmarkus001

Forum rules
Discussion regarding lmarkus001's framework only. Other posts deleted without notice! :)
fuleng6021
Cave Troll

Multiple skillchecks with one Macro

Post by fuleng6021 »

I am using the pathfinder framework for my Kingmaker game. I want to have a single Macro were a Character can make all exploration relevant skillchecks with one click.
How can I add the final skill value from a character ( the one in white colour and grey backround from the Character sheet) to a Macro. Sry unfortunately I have no knowledge of JSON functions.
Thanks.

neofax
Great Wyrm

Re: Multiple skillchecks with one Macro

Post by neofax »

There is a button in the GM portion of the Campaign frame(IIRC) that allows you to run 1 skill for the button. Just copy that button over to the players selection frame and change the variable to add a 1. i.e. tSkillCheck to tSkillCheck1 Then copy the code as many times as you want changing the variable and it will roll the appropriate skills for you. If you post what skills you want rolled, I can whip it up fast for you, but I am going to the movies shortly.

fuleng6021
Cave Troll

Post by fuleng6021 »

Thx for the Quick answer. But this always asks for tempBonus, take 20 and secret. I just need a plain check. One click, 5 checks without further Input.

IMarvinTPA
Dragon

Post by IMarvinTPA »

fuleng6021 wrote:Thx for the Quick answer. But this always asks for tempBonus, take 20 and secret. I just need a plain check. One click, 5 checks without further Input.
There is a parameter for the macro:
doInput

Code: Select all

<!-- HARD CODE DESIRED SKILL IN targSkill AND targSubcat -->