RPTools.net

Discussion and Support

Skip to content

It is currently Thu Nov 23, 2017 6:19 am 




Forum rules


Discussion regarding lmarkus001's framework only. Other posts deleted without notice! :)



Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

Previous topic | Next topic 

  Print view

Author Message
User avatar  Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 2:45 pm
Posts: 25
 Post subject: Multiple skillchecks with one Macro
PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 3:55 pm 
I am using the pathfinder framework for my Kingmaker game. I want to have a single Macro were a Character can make all exploration relevant skillchecks with one click.
How can I add the final skill value from a character ( the one in white colour and grey backround from the Character sheet) to a Macro. Sry unfortunately I have no knowledge of JSON functions.
Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 7:51 pm
Posts: 2060
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 Post subject: Re: Multiple skillchecks with one Macro
PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 4:14 pm 
There is a button in the GM portion of the Campaign frame(IIRC) that allows you to run 1 skill for the button. Just copy that button over to the players selection frame and change the variable to add a 1. i.e. tSkillCheck to tSkillCheck1 Then copy the code as many times as you want changing the variable and it will roll the appropriate skills for you. If you post what skills you want rolled, I can whip it up fast for you, but I am going to the movies shortly.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 2:45 pm
Posts: 25
 Post subject: Re: Multiple skillchecks with one Macro
PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 4:23 pm 
Thx for the Quick answer. But this always asks for tempBonus, take 20 and secret. I just need a plain check. One click, 5 checks without further Input.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 9:12 am
Posts: 468
 Post subject: Re: Multiple skillchecks with one Macro
PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 5:04 pm 
fuleng6021 wrote:
Thx for the Quick answer. But this always asks for tempBonus, take 20 and secret. I just need a plain check. One click, 5 checks without further Input.

There is a parameter for the macro:
doInput

Code:
<!-- HARD CODE DESIRED SKILL IN targSkill AND targSubcat -->

<!-- SAMPLE SKILLS LIST: Appraise,Balance,Bluff,Climb,Craft,Concentration,Decipher Script,Diplomacy,Disable Device,Disguise,Escape Artist,Forgery,Gather Information,Handle Animal,Heal,Hide,Intimidate,Jump,Knowledge,Listen,Move Silently,Open Lock,Perform,Profession,Ride,Search,Sense Motive,Sleight of Hand,Speak Language,Spellcraft,Spot,Survival,Swim,Tumble,Use Magic Device,Use Rope,Acrobatics,Fly,Linguistics,Perception,Stealth -->

[H: targSkill = "Perception" ]
[H: targSubcat = "" ]

<!-- DO NOT MODIFY BELOW THIS LINE -->

[MACRO("LibDedicatedSkillCheck@Lib:libDnD35Pathfinder"): json.set( json.set( "", "targSkill", targSkill ), "targSubcat", targSubcat, "doInput", 0 ) ]


Repeat that for each skill you wish to use in the button.

IMarv


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 2:45 pm
Posts: 25
 Post subject: Re: Multiple skillchecks with one Macro
PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2011 12:50 am 
so if I delete the "doinput" from the Macro it will no longer ask for TempBonus,take and secret?
so will this work?

edit

.. sry forget what i wrote
thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 2:45 pm
Posts: 25
 Post subject: Re: Multiple skillchecks with one Macro
PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2011 11:47 am 
still have a problem
the code:
Code:
[H: targSkill = "Perception" ]
[H: targSubcat = "" ]

<!-- DO NOT MODIFY BELOW THIS LINE -->

[MACRO("LibDedicatedSkillCheck@Lib:libDnD35Pathfinder"): json.set( json.set( "", "targSkill", targSkill ), "targSubcat", targSubcat, "doInput", 0 ) ]
[H: targSkill1 = "Survival" ]
[H: targSubcat = "" ]


[MACRO("LibDedicatedSkillCheck@Lib:libDnD35Pathfinder"): json.set( json.set( "", "targSkill", targSkill1 ), "targSubcat", targSubcat, "doInput", 0 ) ]

i only get results for the first skillcheck, but no further


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 7:51 pm
Posts: 2060
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 Post subject: Re: Multiple skillchecks with one Macro
PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2011 12:34 pm 
Here you go:

Code:
<!-- HARD CODE DESIRED SKILL IN targSkill AND targSubcat -->

<!-- SAMPLE SKILLS LIST: Appraise,Balance,Bluff,Climb,Craft,Concentration,Decipher Script,Diplomacy,Disable Device,Disguise,Escape Artist,Forgery,Gather Information,Handle Animal,Heal,Hide,Intimidate,Jump,Knowledge,Listen,Move Silently,Open Lock,Perform,Profession,Ride,Search,Sense Motive,Sleight of Hand,Speak Language,Spellcraft,Spot,Survival,Swim,Tumble,Use Magic Device,Use Rope,Acrobatics,Fly,Linguistics,Perception,Stealth -->

[H: targSkill = "Perception, Survival" ]
[H: targSubcat = "" ]

<!-- DO NOT MODIFY BELOW THIS LINE -->

[FOREACH(i, targSkill), CODE:
   {
   [MACRO("LibDedicatedSkillCheck@Lib:libDnD35Pathfinder"): json.set( json.set( "", "targSkill", i ), "targSubcat", targSubcat, "doInput", 0 ) ]
   }]


This WILL NOT work for Craft/Knowledge/Perform or Profession skills. I would have to spend some time to figure that out.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 2:45 pm
Posts: 25
 Post subject: Re: Multiple skillchecks with one Macro
PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2011 12:36 pm 
Thank you very much.
But what do i wrong. just copied the code and it only gives results for perception


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 7:51 pm
Posts: 2060
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 Post subject: Re: Multiple skillchecks with one Macro
PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2011 1:09 pm 
I do not know. I just ran it with 7 different skills(took a couple seconds), but all of them showed in chat. Granted they are all on the same line, which you could fix by changing the FOREACH to:

Code:
[FOREACH(i, targSkill, "<BR />"): CODE:


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 2:45 pm
Posts: 25
 Post subject: Re: Multiple skillchecks with one Macro
PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2011 1:33 pm 
would you be so kind to post your complete code.
I must have done something wrong. It just will not work. Fortunately for me my player did not much exploring in this kingmaker session. they were busy with the bandit problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 11:30 pm
Posts: 1870
Location: Layfayette Hill, PA
 Post subject: Re: Multiple skillchecks with one Macro
PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2011 4:20 pm 
This performs a Sense Motive, Perception, and Knowledge(arcana) check in one macro and does not prompt for input. If you want to prompt for input just once, you would have to do that in this macro and feed the relevant data to the various parameters like inputTempBonus and inputSecret.

UPDATE: This supports skills that have subcategories like Knowledge, Profession, Craft, Perform. But the targSubcat variable needs a value for every targSkill entry (a blank value is fine, see the example).

NOTE: The macro will abort if a selected token does not have one of the requested skills, which can happen frequently in the case of Knowledge, Profession, Craft, Perform.

Code:
<!-- HARD CODE DESIRED SKILL IN targSkill AND targSubcat -->

<!--
 SAMPLE SKILLS LIST: Appraise,Balance,Bluff,Climb,Craft,Concentration, 
Decipher Script
,Diplomacy,Disable Device,Disguise,Escape Artist,Forgery, 
Gather Information
,Handle Animal,Heal,Hide,Intimidate,Jump,Knowledge, 
Listen
,Move Silently,Open Lock,Perform,Profession,Ride,Search,Sense Motive, 
Sleight of Hand
,Speak Language,Spellcraft,Spot,Survival,Swim,Tumble, 
Use Magic Device
,Use Rope,Acrobatics,Fly,Linguistics,Perception,Stealth -->

[
H: targSkill = "Sense Motive, Perception, Knowledge" ]
[
H: targSubcat = ",,Arcana" ]

<!--
 DO NOT MODIFY BELOW THIS LINE -->

[FOREACH(
i, targSkill, "<br>"), CODE:
   {
   [H: tIdx = listFind(targSkill, i)]
   [H: tSubcat = listGet(targSubcat, tIdx) ]
   [MACRO("LibDedicatedSkillCheck@Lib:libDnD35Pathfinder"): json.set( json.set( "", "targSkill", i ), "targSubcat", tSubcat, "doInput", 0, "inputSecret", 0, "inputTempBonus", 0, "inputTake", 0 ) ]
   }] 

_________________
D&D3.5 / Pathfinder Framework


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Giant
 
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2007 7:53 pm
Posts: 178
Location: Wgtn, New Zealand
 Post subject: Re: Multiple skillchecks with one Macro
PostPosted: Thu Sep 08, 2011 8:50 pm 
Hey

I adjusted ("inputSecret", 0") to ("inputSecret", 1") but the players see i made a check, just not the result... any idea of a fix?

Glock

_________________
---
Glock-9mm (Wgtn, NZ)
Shooting from the hip... Never the lip!


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 11:30 pm
Posts: 1870
Location: Layfayette Hill, PA
 Post subject: Re: Multiple skillchecks with one Macro
PostPosted: Sun Sep 11, 2011 11:56 am 
Glock-9mm wrote:
Hey

I adjusted ("inputSecret", 0") to ("inputSecret", 1") but the players see i made a check, just not the result... any idea of a fix?

Glock


Is that the exact text? The extra quotes would be an issue. Correct code:
Code:
 [MACRO("LibDedicatedSkillCheck@Lib:libDnD35Pathfinder"): json.set( json.set( "", "targSkill", i ), "targSubcat", tSubcat, "doInput", 0, "inputSecret", 1, "inputTempBonus", 0, "inputTake", 0 ) ]


inputSecret is only being processed if doInput is 0. I will enhance this in the next rev.

An inelegant but functional workaround is add "/self " to the start of the macro you use to do the check. That won't share it with GMs though. "/gm" will share it with GMs. What this does not cover is having a player roll sending the result to the GM and not letting the player know what they rolled.

_________________
D&D3.5 / Pathfinder Framework


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Who is online

In total there are 2 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 243 on Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:14 am

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest





Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Style based on Andreas08 by Andreas Viklund

Style by Elizabeth Shulman