RPTools.net

Discussion and Support

Skip to content

It is currently Fri Mar 24, 2017 8:57 pm 




Forum rules


Discussion regarding lmarkus001's framework only. Other posts deleted without notice! :)



Reply to topic  [ 36 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

Previous topic | Next topic 

  Print view

Author Message
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 11:30 pm
Posts: 1864
Location: Layfayette Hill, PA
 Post subject: Re: [D&D3.5 + Pathfinder] MT1.3b86 Campaign Macros r02 RELEA
PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2011 9:30 pm 
Weird. It downloaded fine about a dozen times but now is reporting invalid link.

So I deleted it and re-uploaded and updated the download link in the first post:
MT1.3.86.02_DnD35_Pathfinder.cmpgn

_________________
D&D3.5 / Pathfinder Framework


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Giant
 
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 3:39 pm
Posts: 196
 Post subject: Re: [D&D3.5 + Pathfinder] MT1.3b86 Campaign Macros r02 RELEA
PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2011 9:47 pm 
You rock! :) trying it now.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 11:30 pm
Posts: 1864
Location: Layfayette Hill, PA
 Post subject: Re: [D&D3.5 + Pathfinder] MT1.3b86 Campaign Macros r02 RELEA
PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2011 10:20 pm 
neofax wrote:
Used this FW in my game last night. The only problem I experienced is that now every roll that uses the flagSecret mechanism sends the info twice to the GM. So I get double the skill checks, double the attacks and saves...


Ok I think I have this one licked. Going to test a bit before releasing again!

For the short term, just put this in the Lib:GlobalsSRDPF PlayersGM field if there is no entry in it:
Code:
["YourLoginNameHere"]


UPDATE: Ok tested my new-new changes with 3 PCs, one hosting the server, one always a Player, one alternating between Player and GM. Updates and outputs occurred as desired. If I get time I will add in another requested tweak then release r03.

_________________
D&D3.5 / Pathfinder Framework


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Kobold
 
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 10:04 pm
Posts: 2
 Post subject: Re: [D&D3.5 + Pathfinder] MT1.3b86 Campaign Macros r02 RELEA
PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2011 1:36 pm 
I'm going to have to file this one under: "Thank you very much for all your hard work, you #@$@$%!@"


I like the re-arranged buttons and the integration of the common drop-in systems, but I *just* last night got everything worked out with setting up the framework(r01), adding in the spell & inventory systems, and creating all the maps I need for my next game session, npc tokens and all. Then I log into the forums this morning and notice this! Ah well, many exports and imports of maps later I'm up and running in r02 and loving it.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:11 pm
Posts: 7640
Location: Bay Area
 Post subject: Re: [D&D3.5 + Pathfinder] MT1.3b86.02 Campaign Framework
PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2011 6:24 am 
In order to have the "Impersonate" button work correctly, you need to un-check the "Apply to selected tokens". That's because of the option for the GM to impersonate a name that is not associated with a token. I also updated the macro on the lib token so it doesn't have that.

While I was looking at it, I made one improvement. It will cache the image asset, so whatever map you're on, it will still show the token image. It will also update that image when the token image changes, if the token is on the current map.


chat 1.1.rptok [12.91 KiB]
Downloaded 95 times

_________________
Downloads:
Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 11:30 pm
Posts: 1864
Location: Layfayette Hill, PA
 Post subject: Re: [D&D3.5 + Pathfinder] MT1.3b86.02 Campaign Framework
PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2011 3:14 pm 
@Aliasmask
Ok adding that in!

Musing...
I think I have figured out how to deal with Hex and Gridless maps (and token sizes). I am working on it now and seeing if I can get it into r03...

Basically every token has a parameter SizeM that is the size modifier for that token. I can use that value as a lookup into the list of size modifiers (8,4,2,1,0,-1,-2,-4,-8) to get an offset for a size array element. Then I can use a system variable (fetched from the SysVars table) to find out what the relevant size should be for the current map's grid type... and viola!

It would mean you may not copy-paste a token from one grid type to another (but the Call & Move token macros would properly handle the grid changes).

_________________
D&D3.5 / Pathfinder Framework


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 36 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 243 on Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:14 am

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest





Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Style based on Andreas08 by Andreas Viklund

Style by Elizabeth Shulman