RPTools.net

Discussion and Support

Skip to content

It is currently Fri Nov 17, 2017 9:40 pm 




Forum rules


Discussion regarding lmarkus001's framework only. Other posts deleted without notice! :)



Reply to topic  [ 132 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next

Previous topic | Next topic 

  Print view

Author Message
 Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 7:51 pm
Posts: 2060
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 Post subject: Re: MT1.3b86.03 Campaign Framework (LATEST VERSION)
PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 7:42 pm 
aethirshero wrote:
I'm still fairly new to using MapTool, so this might be a problem on my part, but I'm getting the same error as Elorebaen when trying to edit a token's skills. Also though, when trying to edit a token's weapons, I get this error:

Undefined function: outputTo

Can anyone help me out with either of these problems?

Two posts above I explain how to fix this. You need to manually edit the macro onCampaignLoad on the token Lib:libDnD35Pathfinder. If you edit it you need to change the @this to @Lib:libDnD35Pathfinder. If you still need help contact me offline and I can send you the updated macro or token. My email is neofax99 <AT> gmail dot com.

_________________
Image
Time-Zone information UTC -5


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 5:37 pm
Posts: 358
 Post subject: Re: MT1.3b86.03 Campaign Framework (LATEST VERSION)
PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 9:01 pm 
aethirshero wrote:
I'm still fairly new to using MapTool, so this might be a problem on my part, but I'm getting the same error as Elorebaen when trying to edit a token's skills. Also though, when trying to edit a token's weapons, I get this error:

Undefined function: outputTo

Can anyone help me out with either of these problems?


Neo's solution worked for me. Try that and see if you are still receiving those errors.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 3:44 am
Posts: 97
 Post subject: Re: MT1.3b86.03 Campaign Framework (LATEST VERSION)
PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2012 2:57 am 
Is it possible to change the "deathpoint" for NPCs to 0, as a global option?

I'm not a fan of forcing my players to deal with "dying" monsters, I'd rather just have them marked as "dead" and be done with it.

EDIT: I just added this line to the subUpdateHPStatesBarsAliasmask@Lib:libDnD35Pathfinder macro...

Code:
[h, if(isNPC()): deathpoint = -1]


It seems to be working, setting it as 0 marks it as both dead & disabled though...

_________________
My form-fillable PDF Character Sheet for Pathfinder can be found here.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:11 pm
Posts: 7947
Location: Bay Area
 Post subject: Re: MT1.3b86.03 Campaign Framework (LATEST VERSION)
PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2012 7:28 am 
patnodewf wrote:
Is it possible to change the "deathpoint" for NPCs to 0, as a global option?

I'm not a fan of forcing my players to deal with "dying" monsters, I'd rather just have them marked as "dead" and be done with it.

EDIT: I just added this line to the subUpdateHPStatesBarsAliasmask@Lib:libDnD35Pathfinder macro...

Code:
[h, if(isNPC()): deathpoint = -1]


It seems to be working, setting it as 0 marks it as both dead & disabled though...


Just add the bottom line in this section:

Code:
[H, IF(state.Dead), CODE: {
  [H: if(isNPC(), setLayer("object"), '0')]
  [H: state.Dying = 0]
  [H: state.Unconscious = 0]
  [H: state.Prone = 0]
  [H: state.StableHP = 0]
  [H: state.Disabled = 0]
};{}]

_________________
Downloads:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 7:51 pm
Posts: 2060
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 Post subject: Re: MT1.3b86.03 Campaign Framework (LATEST VERSION)
PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2012 8:17 am 
The easiest way to handle this is to add all of the types and subtypes to deathpoint in the table. This does not affect any code at all in it was designed to do this. You can see how undead is done and add the other types/subtypes.

_________________
Image
Time-Zone information UTC -5


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:11 pm
Posts: 7947
Location: Bay Area
 Post subject: Re: MT1.3b86.03 Campaign Framework (LATEST VERSION)
PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2012 8:25 am 
neofax wrote:
The easiest way to handle this is to add all of the types and subtypes to deathpoint in the table. This does not affect any code at all in it was designed to do this. You can see how undead is done and add the other types/subtypes.

I think his solution was good too, just set deathpoint = 0 if NPC. I was thinking up an update where it changes the image to a random blood splatter and saves the old image in the portrait. I think it will make the field look less confusing for the players. Get rid of dead state image. (set to transparent image)

_________________
Downloads:


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 4:01 pm
Posts: 754
 Post subject: Re: MT1.3b86.03 Campaign Framework (LATEST VERSION)
PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2012 11:35 am 
I'm teaching a friend to use Maptools so I can actually play!

But he's running into an error that doesn't happen for me.

When he goes to Edit Globals to use the handout configuration he gets an error:

Code:
 Error processing "FOREACH" option: java.lang.IndexOutOfBoundsException: Index: 0, Size: 0 error executing expression json.get(arHandouts, 0)..       Statement options (if any): R, FOREACH(p, json.get(arHandouts, 0), "")       Statement Body : "
"+p


This doesn't happen with me. He's tried to export his maps and tokens and import them in a clean campaign file, and still gets this error.

Any ideas?

_________________
I no longer believe that MapTools is usuable or intended just for programmers. MapTools is for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:11 pm
Posts: 7947
Location: Bay Area
 Post subject: Re: MT1.3b86.03 Campaign Framework (LATEST VERSION)
PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2012 12:10 pm 
Here's the original code (my version):

Code:
@@ @buildHandoutsDialog
&nbsp; 
[H: gHandouts = getLibProperty("Handouts", "Lib:GlobalsSRDPF")]
[
H: arHandouts = json.get(gHandouts, "handouts")]
[
H: tTable = json.get(gHandouts, "table")]
[
H: hCount = 0]

<
html><body>
<
table border=1>
  <tr>
    <td><a href= [R: macroLinkText("addHandout@"+getMacroLocation(), "gm", "")] >Add Handout</a></td>
    <td><b>Handout Table Name:</b> <a href= [R: macroLinkText("editHandoutTableName@"+getMacroLocation(), "gm", "")] >[R: tTable]</a></td>
  </tr>
</
table>
<
table>
<
tr>[R, FOREACH(p, json.get(arHandouts, 0), "</th>"): "<th>"+p]</tr>
[
R, FOREACH(p, arHandouts, "</tr>"), CODE: {
  [H: count = 1]
  <tr>[R, FOREACH(v, p, "</td>"), CODE: {
    <td [R, IF(count > 4 && count < 9): "align='center'"]>[R, IF(count == 2): "<a href='" + macroLinkText("editThisHandout@"+getMacroLocation(), "gm", hCount) + "' >"][R: json.get(p,v)][R, IF(count == 2): "</a>"]
    [H: count = count + 1]
  }]
  [H: hCount = hCount + 1]
}]
</
table>
</
body></html>&nbsp;

!!
 

I would add the pList line and update the loop with this:

Code:
<!-- OLD -->
<
tr>[R, FOREACH(p, json.get(arHandouts, 0), "</th>"): "<th>"+p]</tr>

<!--
 NEW -->
[
H, if(! json.isEmpty(arHandouts)): pList = json.get(arHandouts, 0); pList = ""]
<
tr>[R, FOREACH(p, pList, "</th>"): "<th>"+p]</tr> 

The error is caused by arHandouts being empty.

_________________
Downloads:


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 4:01 pm
Posts: 754
 Post subject: Re: MT1.3b86.03 Campaign Framework (LATEST VERSION)
PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2012 12:51 pm 
THANK YOU!

_________________
I no longer believe that MapTools is usuable or intended just for programmers. MapTools is for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Kobold
 
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2012 11:01 am
Posts: 1
 Post subject: Re: MT1.3b86.03 Campaign Framework (LATEST VERSION)
PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2012 11:03 am 
neofax wrote:
aethirshero wrote:
I'm still fairly new to using MapTool, so this might be a problem on my part, but I'm getting the same error as Elorebaen when trying to edit a token's skills. Also though, when trying to edit a token's weapons, I get this error:

Undefined function: outputTo

Can anyone help me out with either of these problems?

Two posts above I explain how to fix this. You need to manually edit the macro onCampaignLoad on the token Lib:libDnD35Pathfinder. If you edit it you need to change the @this to @Lib:libDnD35Pathfinder. If you still need help contact me offline and I can send you the updated macro or token. My email is neofax99 <AT> gmail dot com.


I just went and followed your advice to the letter, but still get the exact same error when trying to edit a token's skills. I'm not sure what to do from here.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 7:51 pm
Posts: 2060
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 Post subject: Re: MT1.3b86.03 Campaign Framework (LATEST VERSION)
PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2012 1:11 pm 
You check to make sure every input box on the skill dialog has a number or zero in it? If so, post the token here and I will take a look at it.

_________________
Image
Time-Zone information UTC -5


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 3:44 am
Posts: 97
 Post subject: Re: MT1.3b86.03 Campaign Framework (LATEST VERSION)
PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2012 2:52 pm 
aliasmask wrote:
neofax wrote:
The easiest way to handle this is to add all of the types and subtypes to deathpoint in the table. This does not affect any code at all in it was designed to do this. You can see how undead is done and add the other types/subtypes.

I think his solution was good too, just set deathpoint = 0 if NPC. I was thinking up an update where it changes the image to a random blood splatter and saves the old image in the portrait. I think it will make the field look less confusing for the players. Get rid of dead state image. (set to transparent image)


This is the Dead state image I'm using, I found it somewhere on these forums:

Attachment:
Dead_bloody.png
Dead_bloody.png [ 61.81 KiB | Viewed 907 times ]


As a full-token-size state image, there definitely is no question if something is dead on the field - especially with it moved to the object layer.

_________________
My form-fillable PDF Character Sheet for Pathfinder can be found here.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 5:37 pm
Posts: 358
 Post subject: Re: MT1.3b86.03 Campaign Framework (LATEST VERSION)
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2012 12:29 pm 
Does anyone know why this random error shows up "Unknown JSON type "" in function "json.get"." ?
I am receiving that error when trying to run Mod report on a token.

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 7:51 pm
Posts: 2060
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 Post subject: Re: MT1.3b86.03 Campaign Framework (LATEST VERSION)
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2012 5:37 pm 
Elorebaen wrote:
Does anyone know why this random error shows up "Unknown JSON type "" in function "json.get"." ?
I am receiving that error when trying to run Mod report on a token.

Thanks.

You may have a corrupt JSON in the ActiveMod section of your character properties. E-mail the token and I will check it out. Probably won't get to it today as I am sick, but I will try.

_________________
Image
Time-Zone information UTC -5


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:11 pm
Posts: 7947
Location: Bay Area
 Post subject: Re: MT1.3b86.03 Campaign Framework (LATEST VERSION)
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2012 7:32 am 
Elorebaen wrote:
Does anyone know why this random error shows up "Unknown JSON type "" in function "json.get"." ?
I am receiving that error when trying to run Mod report on a token.

Thanks.

I actually ran in to that problem recently myself. It could be a couple of things. The one thing it was for me was I had some active mods on from another campaign for mods that didn't exist in this campaign file. Manually removing the items in in PrivateJSON like this: "ActiveTempModSets":[] fixed it for me, but there should be a coded solution. Since I'm familiar with the code, I may just do a rewrite with some error checking.

_________________
Downloads:


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 132 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 243 on Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:14 am

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest





Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Style based on Andreas08 by Andreas Viklund

Style by Elizabeth Shulman