RPTools.net

Discussion and Support

Skip to content

It is currently Fri Jun 23, 2017 5:18 am 




Forum rules


Discussion regarding lmarkus001's framework only. Other posts deleted without notice! :)



Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

Previous topic | Next topic 

  Print view

Author Message
 Offline
Kobold
 
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 7:04 pm
Posts: 4
 Post subject: Inventory bug at some point?
PostPosted: Sat Sep 28, 2013 7:59 pm 
Hi I'm using MT1.3.87.02_DnD35_Pathfinder.cmpgn with no modification as all.

With some tokens i'm beginning filling the inventory and at some point I can't use/access the inventory.

In the chat it says : Erreur lors de l'exécution de getProperty il n'y a pas de Pion personnifié. in english it is like Error executing getProperty no token impersonated.

I,ve search the forums with some clues, but tried the workarounds.
I'm adding the token in problem

THanks if someone have an awnser!


Tinuviel, Dilloptphen.rptok [36.31 KiB]
Downloaded 62 times
Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:11 pm
Posts: 7729
Location: Bay Area
 Post subject: Re: Inventory bug at some point?
PostPosted: Sun Sep 29, 2013 12:28 pm 
Make sure the macro you're using has "Apply to Selected Token" checked. If you move a macro from location to another, that value may be unchecked in the process.

Also, make sure under options on the macro that "allow players to edit" is unchecked.

_________________
Downloads:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Kobold
 
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 7:04 pm
Posts: 4
 Post subject: Re: Inventory bug at some point?
PostPosted: Tue Oct 01, 2013 5:10 am 
Hi!

As i'm a soft developper i've searched how to debug a macro in MT and found some clues... which leads to...

The player have named his character with a ","

I suspect that in the parsor interpretated in token1, token2

Subject closed!!!

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 11:30 pm
Posts: 1864
Location: Layfayette Hill, PA
 Post subject: Re: Inventory bug at some point?
PostPosted: Thu Oct 03, 2013 8:04 am 
Yeah, restrict token names to no "special characters", especially bad are: comma, any quote (O'Brian for example), semicolon

Also, the Inventory will only work if the token in question is on the active map.

_________________
D&D3.5 / Pathfinder Framework


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 243 on Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:14 am

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest





Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Style based on Andreas08 by Andreas Viklund

Style by Elizabeth Shulman