RPTools.net

Discussion and Support

Skip to content

It is currently Sat Jun 24, 2017 3:51 pm 




Forum rules


Discussion regarding lmarkus001's framework only. Other posts deleted without notice! :)



Reply to topic  [ 41 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

Previous topic | Next topic 

  Print view

Author Message
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 4:40 am
Posts: 9250
Location: Netherlands
 Post subject: Re: 91.06 Pathfinder + D&D3.5 Framework (RELEASED!)
PostPosted: Tue Oct 06, 2015 9:29 am 
Thanks for the heads up. I never new that. So...how can this be fixed? I preferably do not use a different server (then dropbox) as is integrated in the entire workflow and easily upgraded. Is this a specific dropbox issue? or does it happens with other file shares as well?

_________________
GETTING STARTED WITH MAPTOOLS - TUTORIALS, DOCS, VIDEOS, TOOLS, ETC

My stuff
Excel Tools: Table and Light editors
MT Tools: Bag of Tricks: Tools for Maptool, Dungeon Builder I, Dungeon Builder II,onMouseOverEvent and
DPI.
Frameworks: Dark Heresy, Rogue Trader, Deathwatch, Black Crusade, Only War, SET Card Game, RoboRally
Wiki: Debugging Tutorial, Speed Up Your Macros, Working With Two CODE Levels, Shortcut Keys, Avoiding Stack Overflow, READ THIS


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Giant
 
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 3:39 pm
Posts: 196
 Post subject: Re: 91.06 Pathfinder + D&D3.5 Framework (RELEASED!)
PostPosted: Tue Oct 06, 2015 10:58 am 
My understanding is that there is no simple fix at the moment, other than using a hosting service that supports returning the file type as part of the return parameters.

I will try to remember to look for the original post tonight and link it here.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 11:30 pm
Posts: 1864
Location: Layfayette Hill, PA
 Post subject: Re: 91.06 Pathfinder + D&D3.5 Framework (RELEASED!)
PostPosted: Tue Oct 06, 2015 3:31 pm 
Easiest fix is remove the repository entry, then you will not get the error :-) This means all graphics will be hosted by the server, so make certain it is on decent machine with decent bandwidth.

I am confused as to the issue myself, as I tried hosting the file myself (on a webserver I have access too) and it fails there too. The Mote folks are aware of the issue and eventually repositories will return.

_________________
D&D3.5 / Pathfinder Framework


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Giant
 
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 3:39 pm
Posts: 196
 Post subject: Re: 91.06 Pathfinder + D&D3.5 Framework (RELEASED!)
PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2015 11:07 am 
Lindsay,
Do you have any updates on the latest status with Mote? Do things appear to be usable now?

I'd really like to try working with Mote, but the simple fact is I only run pathfinder games these days, and your FW is Maptools lately for me.

That is primarily a compliment to your FW, given that Mote or Maptools is only as useful to me as your FW. :)

Cheers and I can't say enough, thanks for all the hard work.

Jash


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 11:30 pm
Posts: 1864
Location: Layfayette Hill, PA
 Post subject: Re: 91.06 Pathfinder + D&D3.5 Framework (RELEASED!)
PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2015 12:52 pm 
Most of the Mote issues have been resolved. My group has been trying to use Mote several sessions and we uncover issues which the Mote team does their best to resolve. The most notable issues currently are:

  • Limited Bag of Tricks functionality - Wolf42 continues his heroic efforts to get much of his kit working in Mote, but there continue to be challenges.
  • Using Character Sheet to modify a token when not on the token's home map - Just don't do it! Mote has flattened the token structure so you can get to any token from anywhere. But this causes pseudo-duplication of a token if you modify a token when not on the map the token resides on. So using the character sheet to roll a saving throw is fine, but changing elevation or any other change will duplicate-link the token onto the current map. I am working on a filter that only allows "safe" links to be run in Mote. Along these lines, if you use the Summon macros to summon critters, make certain they get renamed to avoid any back-end confusion in Mote (they may have this resolved, but better to be safe).
  • Z-axis issues - In Mote, there is just one Z-axis so a token on the token layer can be placed behind an image on the background layer! So what I currently do is select all Token layer tokens and bring to front, then select Hidden and send to back, then Object and send to back, then Background and send to back. This resolves the major stacking issues.

Also, I find some initial load issues with Mote (mostly for the players). A large percent of the time, when a player initially connects to the server, then end up with a black screen, or when they switch maps they get a blank/black screen. 100% of the time, having them disconnect then reconnect resolves this problem for the night. Additionally, some graphics fail to render and are replaced with the backwards ?. I find moving that image (even just moving and returning to starting spot) will resolve that issue.

_________________
D&D3.5 / Pathfinder Framework


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Kobold
 
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 4:01 pm
Posts: 1
 Post subject: Re: 91.06 Pathfinder + D&D3.5 Framework (RELEASED!)
PostPosted: Sat Nov 28, 2015 4:10 pm 
Hello! Longtime user here. I'm trying to make an item for the PCs that improves a specific skill, is there a way to do that? All I can find is an option that improves all skills. How do I make an item that gives a +2 competence bonus to hide and move silently checks? Thank you!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 9:03 pm
Posts: 45
 Post subject: Re: 91.06 Pathfinder + D&D3.5 Framework (RELEASED!)
PostPosted: Fri Dec 11, 2015 8:18 pm 
Hey, after the latest Mote update all weapon damage rolls default to 1. It will say "1d12 = 1" in the tooltip. Can you confirm and try to find out why?


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 11:30 pm
Posts: 1864
Location: Layfayette Hill, PA
 Post subject: Re: 91.06 Pathfinder + D&D3.5 Framework (RELEASED!)
PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2015 12:52 pm 
KPhan1212 wrote:
Hello! Longtime user here. I'm trying to make an item for the PCs that improves a specific skill, is there a way to do that? All I can find is an option that improves all skills. How do I make an item that gives a +2 competence bonus to hide and move silently checks? Thank you!


This is not possible in the current framework, only global all skills mods can be applied.

_________________
D&D3.5 / Pathfinder Framework


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 11:30 pm
Posts: 1864
Location: Layfayette Hill, PA
 Post subject: Re: 91.06 Pathfinder + D&D3.5 Framework (RELEASED!)
PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2015 12:55 pm 
smartsoldier wrote:
Hey, after the latest Mote update all weapon damage rolls default to 1. It will say "1d12 = 1" in the tooltip. Can you confirm and try to find out why?


Hummm... just ran a session in Mote on Friday and did not have this issue.

I do have an update coming soon that tweaks the output of most of the macros in the framework so when it gets released that will be worth a look.

_________________
D&D3.5 / Pathfinder Framework


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Kobold
 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 3:14 pm
Posts: 1
 Post subject: Re: 91.06 Pathfinder + D&D3.5 Framework (RELEASED!)
PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2015 6:53 pm 
I was needing to work on a new module, so I grabbed the latest campaign version to use with b91, but I keep getting an error with the Setup Blank macro, happens after filling out the 'core' popup, never get the rest.

Error in body of roll.       Statement options (if any): MACRO("setupBlank@Lib:libDnD35Pathfinder")       Statement Body : ""

Any way to determine where the fault is?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 9:03 pm
Posts: 45
 Post subject: Re: 91.06 Pathfinder + D&D3.5 Framework (RELEASED!)
PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2015 7:48 am 
lmarkus001 wrote:
smartsoldier wrote:
Hey, after the latest Mote update all weapon damage rolls default to 1. It will say "1d12 = 1" in the tooltip. Can you confirm and try to find out why?


Hummm... just ran a session in Mote on Friday and did not have this issue.

I do have an update coming soon that tweaks the output of most of the macros in the framework so when it gets released that will be worth a look.


I see. I guess I should mention the version number was 1.5.5.3. Is this the same version you ran on Friday? I believe Mote has an autoupdate built in now.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 41 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Who is online

In total there are 2 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 2 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 243 on Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:14 am

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests





Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Style based on Andreas08 by Andreas Viklund

Style by Elizabeth Shulman