Veggie or Rumble?

Framework(s) for D&D 4e, including Veggiesama's.

Moderators: dorpond, trevor, Azhrei, giliath, Gamerdude, jay, Mr.Ice

HuffHuff
Kobold

Veggie or Rumble?

Post by HuffHuff »

Firstly - Fantastic work to both of you. Both Frames seem fantastic and you deserve all the praise for your hard work.

Now... We are presently using Veggie in one game and I'm a player. Now I'm new to Maptools and so far, its great for on-line play, so much so that I'm thinking of DM'ing in the near future, just need to dust off my old gameworld and tweak it to 4th Ed.

My question here is... what are the Pro's and Con's of each Framework?

From my own view: Veggie seems a nicer/simpler layout for a PC, where Rumble's allows you to do anything you desire and import stat blocks and track rounds and effects. (as I said, I'm new and still discovering stuff, and really need to read the readme for both in full)

So I ask the community: what are your thoughts, pro's, Con's, even personal preference?

(This is a genuine question as to what people prefer and why, I expect a 50/50 split, but want to know what will suit me)

Thanks and again - Great work people.

Ramius613
Kobold

Re: Veggie or Rumble?

Post by Ramius613 »

I haven't used Rumble's FW in a game, but I did run Veggie's for my Scales of War Campaign. From a DMing perspective, I would probably reccomend Rumble's, for the sole reason of the ability to import monsters. A lot of my prep time in Maptools, with Veggie's FW, was spent inputting data for monsters, which can get kind of tedious. Both are very good, and my life was made 1000 times easier when it came to running the game. One other thing that Veggie's had that I liked was auras (I can't remember if Rumble added them or not, it's been a while since I looked), but those can be added very easily to any framework.

Ramius

Venatius
Dragon

Post by Venatius »