RPTools.net

Discussion and Support

Skip to content

It is currently Sun Nov 19, 2017 7:24 am 






Reply to topic  [ 52 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Previous topic | Next topic 

  Print view

Author Message
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2008 6:48 pm
Posts: 6237
 Post subject: Re: [Rumble 5.1.3]: Custom Mods
PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2011 11:01 pm 
Colmarr wrote:
Kryx wrote:
Using Chrome it is exactly as you described in the first paragraph.


Huh, so it works in Chrome? Ok, must be a browser thing then.


Chrome, Firefox 3 and 4, Safari, and Internet Explorer all do the button thing.

_________________

What I'm Working On

MapTool Tutorials:
Introduction to Tokens
Introduction to Properties
Introduction to Macro Writing
Introduction to Light and Sight


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 4:46 am
Posts: 82
 Post subject: Re: [Rumble 5.1.3]: Custom Mods
PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2011 11:12 pm 
Rumble wrote:
Chrome, Firefox 3 and 4, Safari, and Internet Explorer all do the button thing.


Cool. I'd seen the 'wall of black'-type spoiler on RPTools before, so assumed it didn't use the open/close sort.

Beast form post edited accordingly. Thanks all.

Edit: One server at my work displays open/close spoilers. The other displays wall-of-black. Both are IE 8. Weird, but I guess ultimately irrelevant!


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Giant
 
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 12:50 am
Posts: 112
Location: Faerûn
 Post subject: Re: [Rumble 5.1.3]: Custom Mods
PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2011 2:02 am 
Colmarr wrote:
Currently, the framework does not end essentials stances at the end of the encounter. Once a token is in a stance, it stays in one. This can cause (minor) problems when, for example, a Knight gets a surprise round and is in a stance it should not be in.

Proposed improvement:

Automatically end stances when the PC takes a short or extended rest.

Outcome:

When the PC takes a short or extended rest, all stances on the token should turn off.


At-Will stances do not end at the end of an encounter. It is fine for a Knight to always have a stance up. See Rules Compendium page 120.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 4:46 am
Posts: 82
 Post subject: Re: [Rumble 5.1.3]: Custom Mods
PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2011 6:25 am 
spayne wrote:
At-Will stances do not end at the end of an encounter.


Learn something new every day!

I've amended the relevant post to mention that. Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 4:46 am
Posts: 82
 Post subject: Re: [Rumble 5.1.3]: Custom Mods
PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2011 11:42 pm 
SPEED CHANGE CONDITION

Current:

The framework handles and tracks the slowed condition, and allows you to manually edit a token's speed, but does not automate speed changes from powers such as Razorclaw Shifting.

Proposed improvement:

Create a condition that records and tracks speed changes.

Method:

Buckle up. This one's a long one.

Go to your campaign properties and into the States tab.

Add a new state named SpeedChange. Its 'group' is Movement, 'type' is Grid Image, 'grid size' is 3x3. Pick an appropriate icon to represent it (this is the icon that will appear on the token when the condition is in effect). I used the 'running person'.

Still in Campaign Propeties, move to the properties tab. Add a new property called MoveAdjusts.

Find the Lib:States4e token and edit it. In the token properties, add SpeedChange next to the entry for MoveAdjusts and add SpeedChange to the list of conditions next to the entry for AllConditions.

In the selection window, find and edit the onCampaignLoad macro. Add this text to the end of the macro:
Code:
[h:defineFunction("procTempMovement", "procTempMovement@this")]
[h:defineFunction("restoreMovement", "restoreMovement@this")]


Save the changes, close the edit window, then click on the macro to run it.

Find and edit the procStates macro. Find this text:
Code:
[h:vlnAdjust=getLibProperty("VAdjusts")]

and add this text below it:
Code:
[h:MAdjust=getLibProperty("MoveAdjusts")]


Find and edit the handleStates macro. Find this text:
Code:
      [if(state == "Insubstantial"): procInsub(0)]
      [if(state == "Invisible"): setVisible(0)]

and add this text below it:
Code:
      [if(listFind(MAdjust,state)!=-1):procTempMovement(state,newDmgVal)]


Create a new Macro (rick click in the selection window and select 'new'). Name the new macro procTempMovement. Edit it to make its group 'Movement Handling'. Paste the following text into the new macro:
Code:
[h:assert(argCount() == 2, "procTempMovement() requires exactly 2
arguments", 0)]

[h:state = arg(0)]

[h:amount = arg(1)]

[h:Speed = Speed + amount]


Find and edit the procAllyStates macro. Find this text:
Code:
[h:vlnAdjust=getLibProperty("VAdjusts")]


and insert this text after it:
Code:
[h:MAdjust=getLibProperty("MoveAdjusts")]


Still in procAllyStates, find this text:
Code:
      [h,if(listFind(vlnAdjust,state)!=-1):procTempVulnerable(state,val)]

and add this text below it:
Code:
      [h,if(listFind(MAdjust,state)!=-1):procTempMovement(state,val)]


Intermission: The above mods create and integrate the new Speedchange condition. The following mods allow that condition to auto expire.


Select the Lib:States4e token and open its selection window. In the expireCondition macro, find this text:
Code:
[h:tokenET = getConditions(token, 0)]
[h:tokenSE = getConditions(token, 1)]
[h:tokenOD = getConditions(token, 2)]

and beneath it add:
Code:
[h:changeValue = json.get(condInfo, "ogDamAmt")]


Then find this text:
Code:
[h:rvAdjust =getLibProperty("RVAdjusts")]

and beneath it add:
Code:
[h:MAdjust =getLibProperty("MoveAdjusts")]


Then find:
Code:
[h,if(listFind(rvAdjust,condition)!=-1): restoreRV(condition)]

and beneath it add:
Code:
[h,if(listFind(MAdjust,condition)!=-1): restoreMovement(condition, changeValue)]


In the selection window, create a new macro. Call it restoreMovement and allocate it to group Bonus & Penalty Handling. Paste this text into the new macro:
Code:
[h:assert(argCount() == 2, "restoreMovement() requires exactly 2 argument", 0)]
[h:defAdjSource = arg(0)]
[h:changeValue = arg(1)]
[h:setProperty("Speed", Speed-changeValue)]


Outcome:

When you go into the power edit screen, your list of available conditions will now include SpeedChange. Eg. If you add a SpeedChange condition to a power, with a duration of End of Encounter and give it the value 2, the token's speed will increase by 2 until the end of the encounter.

I must say that after following all these instructions, I have a new respect for my player and Rumble.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 4:46 am
Posts: 82
 Post subject: Re: [Rumble 5.1.3]: Custom Mods
PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2011 5:51 am 
AUTOMATED AURAS

Current:

The framework supports auras (by which I am referring to shaded squares around a token, not the 'aura' powers used in 4e) and includes an impressive list of them, but does not support applying them as a consequence of power usage.

Proposed improvement:

Automatically apply an aura when an associated power is used.

Method:

Create the relevant power for your token as normal. For example, the Knight's defender aura power would look like this:

Attachment:
Defender Aura.JPG
Defender Aura.JPG [ 89.08 KiB | Viewed 1768 times ]


Then edit the power's macro. Insert this code at the end:
Code:
[h,if(getLights("MediumAuras")==""),CODE:{
[h:setLight("MediumAuras", "Burst1",1)] };{ [h:setLight("MediumAura", "Burst1",0)] }]


Outcome:

When you click the power macro, the aura will appear. When you click the macro again, the aura will disappear.

If you want an aura other than medium burst 1, you can replace MediumAuras and Burst1 in the above code with the appropriate words to create the aura you're after.

Original post updated to attach the up-to-date custom mods file.

Edit: Post updated to reflect Fortemaster's later comments on page 3. Note that the attached file uses the lightsource Burst1Cassi because that's the Knight PC that uses this mod. Feel free to change the name of the light source to match your campaign.


Last edited by Colmarr on Tue Dec 06, 2011 6:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Giant
 
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 4:44 pm
Posts: 126
 Post subject: Re: [Rumble 5.1.3]: Custom Mods
PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2011 8:18 am 
Thrilling!!!
Cheers Colmarr

_________________
Let's share our creativity: http://cid-be06ec931d4a4fa5.office.live ... e%20Tokens
http://groups.google.com/group/tokensrumble


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 4:46 am
Posts: 82
 Post subject: Re: [Rumble 5.1.3]: Custom Mods
PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 8:37 am 
High Crit Damage

This isn't my coding or my players. It's Rumble's work but I'm including it here so anyone who looks through this thread has the mod in the same place.

To correctly implement High Crit damage (the 5.1.3 framework adds 1[W] to crits, not 1[W] per tier), follow the instructions here.

Campaign file in post #1 updated to include the fixed macros.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 4:46 am
Posts: 82
 Post subject: Re: [Rumble 5.1.3]: Custom Mods
PostPosted: Mon Jun 20, 2011 8:46 am 
Campaign file in post #1 updated to include bug fixes.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 4:46 am
Posts: 82
 Post subject: Re: [Rumble 5.1.3]: Custom Mods
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 6:38 am 
AFK Marker

This isn't a functional mod. It's more an online play aid that reminds you when one of the players is AFK (away from Keyboard).

This code will create an AFK button that sits in a token's selection window next to End Turn. Clicking it will apply a visual AFK overlay to the token:

Attachment:
AFK sample.JPG
AFK sample.JPG [ 16.97 KiB | Viewed 1731 times ]


Clicking the macro again will remove the overlay.

Method

Create a new macro on the Lib:States4e token called AFK. I chose to put it in the top Lib:States4e group but I don't think the group is important.

Edit the new macro and insert this code:

Code:
[H: stateAFK = state.AFK]
[H: msg = if ( stateAFK == 1 , "<i>Back!</i>",  "<b>A</b>way <b>F</b>rom <b>K</b>eyboard" ) ]
[H: state.AFK = if (stateAFK == 1, 0, 1 ) ]
[R: msg ]


Then go to Edit > Campaign Properties > States. Add a new state called AFK. The type is 'image'. You will need to provide an image to serve as the overlay. The one I used is attached. When you're happy with the appearance of the overlay, click 'add' to add the state to your campaign.

Then find Initialize Token - Alt macro on the Lib:4e token.

Find this code:

Code:
[h,if(!hasMacro("End Turn")): createMacro("End Turn", '[macro("EndTurn@Lib:States4e"):""]', "color=yellow; fontColor=black; sortBy=8; playerEditable=0; minWidth="+minWidth+";")]

and add the following immediately below it:

Code:
[h,if(!hasMacro("AFK")): createMacro("AFK", '[macro("AFK@Lib:States4e"):""]', "color=orange; fontColor=black; sortBy=9; playerEditable=0; minWidth="+minWidth+";")]


Outcome:

The above steps create the AFK macro and mark it as one of the framework's default macros (along with melee basic assault, end turn etc). It will automatically be added to a token whenever you add the default macros from the campaign window (F4). All new tokens you create will get the AFK macro when you use F4. Pre-existing tokens will not automatically get the new macro, so you'll need to open them and use F4 to add the AFK macro.


AFK.png
AFK.png [ 7.57 KiB | Viewed 1731 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 4:46 am
Posts: 82
 Post subject: Re: [Rumble 5.1.3]: Custom Mods
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 6:48 am 
Back from dying but still bloodied

Current:

When healing a dying character, the framework correctly removes the dying icon, but does not add the bloodied icon if the healing leaves the token below it's bloodied value.

Proposed improvement:

Add the bloodied icon if healing does not return the dying character to hp above it's bloodied value.

Method:

Edit the Healing macro on the Lib:4e token.

Find this code:
Code:
   [h,if(CurrHP > 0),code:
   {
          [state.Dying = 0]
     };{};]

and add the following immediately below it:
Code:
   [h,if(CurrHP > 0 && CurrHP < (Bloodied+1)),code:
   {
          [state.Bloodied = 1]
   };{};]


Then find this code:
Code:
   [h,if(CurrHP > 0),code:
   {
          [state.Dead = 0]
           [setLayer("TOKEN")]
   };{};]

and add this immediately below it:
Code:
   [h,if(CurrHP > 0 && CurrHP < (Bloodied+1)),code:
   {
          [state.Bloodied = 1]
   };{};]


Outcome:

When a token is healed to a hp total above dying but below bloodied, the framework will automatically add the bloodied icon.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 4:46 am
Posts: 82
 Post subject: Re: [Rumble 5.1.3]: Custom Mods
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 6:58 am 
Die at negative bloodied value

Current:

The framework marks NPC tokens as 'dead' when they reach 0 hp, but never marks PCs as dead, regardless of whether they have -1 or -1000 hp.

Proposed improvement:

Mark PC tokens as dead when they reach negative bloodied hit points.

Method:

There are two steps to this mod. Both steps are identical but take place in different macros. I'll combine them here for convenience.

In each of the Damage and GMDamage macros on the Lib:4e token, find the following code:
Code:
[h, IF(targPC), CODE:
   {
   [H: state.Dying = 1 - max(0,min(1,CurrHP))]
   [H: state.Bloodied = 1 - max(state.Dying, min(1,CurrHP - Bloodied))]


and replace it with:
Code:
[h, IF(targPC), CODE:
   {
   [H: state.Dead = 1 -      min(1,(Bloodied+CurrHP))]
   [H: state.Dying = 1 - max(state.Dead,min(1,CurrHP))]
   [H: state.Bloodied = 1 - max(max(state.Dying,state.Dead), min(1,CurrHP - Bloodied))]


Outcome:

When a PC token is reduced to negative bloodied hit points, it will get the same 'dead' overlay that NPC tokens get when they reach 0 hit points.

Note that this overlay is not removed if you then use the healing macros on the token. If the PC is returned to life, you'll need to manually remove the overlay by right-clicking on the PC token. Serves them right for dying...

Campaign file in OP updated.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2006 12:55 pm
Posts: 383
 Post subject: Re: [Rumble 5.1.3]: Custom Mods
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 2:32 pm 
Both are really good updates - keep 'em coming!!

-- AidyBaby --

_________________
D&D qualities are related inversely to those of Poker... and I love both.
http://www.yorkpoker.co.uk


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 4:46 am
Posts: 82
 Post subject: Re: [Rumble 5.1.3]: Custom Mods
PostPosted: Thu Jul 07, 2011 6:11 am 
Blinded shouldn't apply to close or area powers

Current:

Currently, the blinded condition applies an across-the-board -5 penalty to attack rolls. That penalty should not apply to area and close powers.

Proposed improvement:

Ensure that close and area powers don't take the -5 penalty.

Method:

In the Lib:4e token, edit the Process Attack macro. Find this text:

Code:
[h:concPen = max(blindPen,targetConcealedPen)]


and add immediately below it:

Code:
[h:concPen=if(attackType == "area" ||attackType == "close",0,concPen)]


Outcome:

Area and Close powers will not suffer a -5 penalty while the token is under the Blinded condition.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Giant
 
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 11:51 am
Posts: 166
Location: Stouffville, Ontario, Canada
 Post subject: Re: [Rumble 5.1.3]: Custom Mods
PostPosted: Thu Jul 07, 2011 8:23 am 
    Back from dying but still bloodied
    Die at negative bloodied value
    Blinded shouldn't apply to close or area powers
All great updates Colmarr! One might even consider these bug fixes. Not sure if Rumble is 100% done with the FW or not, but these are great.

Colmarr, if you are ambitious, I did have a request for Condition Aftereffects and On Failed Saves. Not sure if you feel you can tackle this one or not.

The only other functionality I think the FW needs is the ability to have the same condition applied two (or more) times. For example; allow for a Defence Bonus to AC & Reflex to be applied in addition to a Defence Bonus to AC. I have a fighter that gets one of these bonuses from a feat and the other from an item and should stack. Currently once the second Defence Bonus is applied, it over writes the first.

I have a few ideas on how this could work from a game mechanics stand point, but I am not a coder, so can't help there.

Keep up the great work!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 52 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 243 on Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:14 am

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest





Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Style based on Andreas08 by Andreas Viklund

Style by Elizabeth Shulman