Noobs Questions: Game, Platforms, Coding and Maps

Talk about whatever topic you'd like, RPG related or not. (But please discuss things related to our software in the Tools section, below.)

Moderators: dorpond, trevor, Azhrei

wickedsunny
Kobold

Noobs Questions: Game, Platforms, Coding and Maps

Post by wickedsunny »

Hi I am new here.

My name is Sunny. I am a game designer and writer from India.

I found this tool today and I have some basic questions, hope all of you can help me with these.

1) We can create role playing games with this tool? is it interactive like rpgmakerxp or you roll the dice and player moves automatically?

2) Which platforms we can publish it using Java? PDF, exe? What about android and IOS?

3) I am not a programmer. how much scripting is required to make the game? Not looking to make a very big game, just a small game for starters.

4) Maps needs to be tile based or we can use single big maps?

5) What is the commercial outcome of such games? do they sell?

6) Also is there any tool which cuts a large map into tiny tile sets to be used to create such tile maps? I was looking for such a tool and bumped onto this site. I do not want to go Photoshop route of manually cropping each tile.

7) I am a 3d designer and I am looking to make some high quality game maps for my game. I want to be sure which format to use, so that there is no memory problem. how many kbs or mbs or what resolution like 640 x 480 or higher is optimal?

Also if any one requires custom maps to be created, I can create them.
Any one can contact me through my site
http://www.wickedsunny.com
http://www.learndesignanimate.com

aliasmask
RPTools Team

Re: Noobs Questions: Game, Platforms, Coding and Maps

Post by aliasmask »

I recommend watching the tutorials. It will give you an idea of what you can do.