Cave Trolls and Kobolds vs. Deities and Demigods

Talk about whatever topic you'd like, RPG related or not. (But please discuss things related to our software in the Tools section, below.)

Moderators: dorpond, trevor, Azhrei

meshon
Cave Troll

Cave Trolls and Kobolds vs. Deities and Demigods

Post by meshon »

Let me start off by saying that the MapTool community is top notch. There is so much support here. There are a few people who are always posting with really good help, excellent suggestions, and just generally being supportive.

However, I'm wondering about the role of someone like me, who hasn't posted a lot but I do have a fair amount of macro-writing experience and have managed my way to some solutions for a number of tricky problems (thanks in large part to the forums and the people who post here). Not that I'm an expert, but I've managed to sort out a few things. There are times when I want to answer questions but I know that if I just hold off, someone with more experience and better coding practices will probably come along and provide a better answer than I could.

So, opinions? What's a kobold or a cave troll to do? How do the Deities and Demigods among us feel? You are, after all, the ones who are largely responsible for making this community the good thing that it is.

All in all, I'm glad to be here and have these great resources for making my gaming life better.

cheers,
Meshon

CoveredInFish
Demigod

Re: Cave Trolls and Kobolds vs. Deities and Demigods

Post by CoveredInFish »

I started as a small kobold and was on the receiving end of help. After some time I started offering help with the very few things I learned .. and sometimes the demigod and deities corrected or complemented my posts. Some more time ... well ...