MapTool: Refined

Talk about whatever topic you'd like, RPG related or not. (But please discuss things related to our software in the Tools section, below.)

Moderators: dorpond, trevor, Azhrei

Lee
Dragon

MapTool: Refined

Post by Lee »

Hi all,

This thread is to give notice to the community regarding my project MapTool: Refined; a fork of the code I've been working on since October (2012) up till the end of January (2013).

Several parts, primarily bug fixes and a couple of new features, have been submitted for evaluation for inclusion into the official MapTool code. This has affected my intentions to introduce new stuff into the code as bug fixing and new features are no longer parallel goals due to the feature freeze. It came as good news to me then that Azhrei has taken some time off to work hard at doing b89 and, possibly, b90. This means I can focus solely on feature coding moving forward.

It is evident and understandable that several of my submissions will/might not make it into the official code (e.g. Path fixing, Snapped/Unsnapped movement fixes, Input function expansion the Repository update through FTP, Undo/Redo fix, and FoW lag etc., just to name a few). All of these touch multiple parts of the code and some are not in a stage of maturity that can coincide with the idea of a "final MT build". That is all well and good, and I'm happy that I was able to contribute. All of these, along with several other items, will be earmarked in my fork as new features.