RPTools.net

Discussion and Support

Skip to content

It is currently Fri Sep 22, 2017 3:44 pm 






Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

Previous topic | Next topic 

  Print view

Author Message
User avatar  Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 2:17 pm
Posts: 48
 Post subject: Debugging output for macros?
PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2011 12:24 pm 
Is it possible to get an output of everything the chat parser 'sees' before it processes the roll options?
This would likely be some kind of log file written to the OS.

I really would like to know if my logic is bad, or my syntax...


I think I might have to change my name to Freddy, because JSON and I aren't on speaking terms yet!

_________________
I should change my profile name to Freddy because JSON and I don't quite get along yet.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 4:40 am
Posts: 9379
Location: Netherlands
 Post subject: Re: Debugging output for macros?
PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2011 12:36 pm 
Yup. You need to change the .XML file (search this forum for that) then all output is logged. In addition in the .mtc file in the install dir you remove the c from =javac (or add it not sure) and you'll also get a console where the running code is shown.

_________________
GETTING STARTED WITH MAPTOOLS - TUTORIALS, DOCS, VIDEOS, TOOLS, ETC

My stuff
Excel Tools: Table and Light editors
MT Tools: Bag of Tricks: Tools for Maptool, Dungeon Builder I, Dungeon Builder II,onMouseOverEvent and
DPI.
Frameworks: Dark Heresy, Rogue Trader, Deathwatch, Black Crusade, Only War, SET Card Game, RoboRally
Wiki: Debugging Tutorial, Speed Up Your Macros, Working With Two CODE Levels, Shortcut Keys, Avoiding Stack Overflow, READ THIS


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 2:17 pm
Posts: 48
 Post subject: Re: Debugging output for macros?
PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2011 3:28 pm 
Excellent, thanks!

BTW, the command in mt.cfg is javaw, and java gives the console, so removed the "W"

_________________
I should change my profile name to Freddy because JSON and I don't quite get along yet.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 4:40 am
Posts: 9379
Location: Netherlands
 Post subject: Re: Debugging output for macros?
PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2011 3:51 pm 
Lifer4700 wrote:
Excellent, thanks!

BTW, the command in mt.cfg is javaw, and java gives the console, so removed the "W"


im glad you were able to reconstruct my rambling to something actual useful :mrgreen:

_________________
GETTING STARTED WITH MAPTOOLS - TUTORIALS, DOCS, VIDEOS, TOOLS, ETC

My stuff
Excel Tools: Table and Light editors
MT Tools: Bag of Tricks: Tools for Maptool, Dungeon Builder I, Dungeon Builder II,onMouseOverEvent and
DPI.
Frameworks: Dark Heresy, Rogue Trader, Deathwatch, Black Crusade, Only War, SET Card Game, RoboRally
Wiki: Debugging Tutorial, Speed Up Your Macros, Working With Two CODE Levels, Shortcut Keys, Avoiding Stack Overflow, READ THIS


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Who is online

In total there are 3 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 3 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 243 on Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:14 am

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests





Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Style based on Andreas08 by Andreas Viklund

Style by Elizabeth Shulman