RPTools.net

Discussion and Support

Skip to content

It is currently Mon Jan 22, 2018 1:42 am 






Reply to topic  [ 139 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next

Previous topic | Next topic 

  Print view

Author Message
User avatar  Offline
Codeum Arcanum (RPTools Founder)
 
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 4:16 pm
Posts: 11390
Location: Austin, Tx
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2008 4:37 pm 
applekor wrote:
OK, I give up.

I've got Eclipse running, but when I attempt to check out the repository, an authentication box pops up at about 66% progress as it is attempting to retrieve the /maptool/trunk/src/net/rptools/maptool/model/SightType.java file. Hitting "OK" on the box causes it to stop and report an authentication error.

Any ideas?


Hmmm, that's quite odd.

Try running it from the command line. Be sure to have SVN installed on your computer, then run this from a command shell:

svn co https://rptools.svn.sourceforge.net/svn ... tool/trunk maptool

_________________
Dreaming of a 1.3 release


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Giant
 
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 2:52 pm
Posts: 154
Location: Not Here
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2008 12:38 pm 
Alright, I finally got it working...

I downloaded the command line svn and was able to checkout the files without any problems. Obviously, that proved that I wasn't having some kind of IP or router issue.

I suspected my Subversive install to be the issue. I attempted to uninstall that and then install Subclipse. That turned out to be a non-functioning disaster, so I started over from a fresh Eclipse install and reinstalled Subclipse.

I noticed somebody else in this post mentioned not being able to use the JavaHL adapter, so I decided to only install the SVNKit Adapter and Library. When that finished I again tried to perform a checkout. This time, it refused to find the \svnroot directory at the sourceforge server.

On a hunch, I uninstalled the SVNKit stuff and then installed the JavaHL Adapter. After I did that, I had no problems whatsoever performing checkout from within Eclipse.

At this point, I'm chalking the authentication issues up to Subversive, although it could have been the svn adapter I was using with it.

Right now, I'm in the process of trying to get everything to run fully portable from a JRE install on a USB stick under Vista x64.

Thanks for the help,

applekor


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Giant
 
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 9:21 pm
Posts: 147
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2008 8:21 pm 
Is it just me, or is anyone else not able to update from or connect to the rptools svn repository?

I was able to fine up to now, but I can't connect via Eclipse, svn or https:. I get an error about "forcibly closed by the host machine" or something like that.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Fri May 12, 2006 7:56 pm
Posts: 6348
Location: Middle of Nowhere, NM
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2008 8:26 pm 
I imagine it is a sourceforge problem.

Code:
RA layer request failed
svn: PROPFIND request failed on '/svnroot/rptools/maptool/trunk'
svn: PROPFIND of '/svnroot/rptools/maptool/trunk': Could not read status line: An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host.   (https://rptools.svn.sourceforge.net)


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Giant
 
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 9:21 pm
Posts: 147
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:11 pm 
Okay. Thanks...I was worried they'd banned me for poor coding! :lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Codeum Arcanum (RPTools Founder)
 
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 4:16 pm
Posts: 11390
Location: Austin, Tx
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 9:24 am 
Micco wrote:
Okay. Thanks...I was worried they'd banned me for poor coding! :lol:


Heh, nope :)

sf.net has been the bane of our open source existence. We've been migrating everything off of it, the only thing left is the source code.

_________________
Dreaming of a 1.3 release


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Kobold
 
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2008 2:42 pm
Posts: 10
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 3:17 pm 
Hi, i try to install eclipse+subversion
i'm newbie of eclipse :) but i want to try 8)

my goal and be able to debugging maptool:)

this is my actual step installation

1) download eclipse-java-ganymede-win32.zip from
http://www.eclipse.org/downloads/downlo ... -win32.zip
2) unzip in E:\eclipse
3) start eclipse
4) setting e:\eclipse\workspace
5) update eclipse package
from menu help->software updates...
tab install sofware
bottom update
6) add package SVNKit from http://svnkit.com/
help->software updates...
tab available software
Add site http://svnkit.com/
select option SVNKit Library
click on bottom install wait installation
7) add package SUBVERSIVE from here http://www.eclipse.org/subversive/docum ... nstall.php
help->software updates...
tab available software
Add site http://download.eclipse.org/technology/ ... date-site/
select from subversive SVN connector
JAVA HL 1.4.5 Win32 Binaries
JAVA HL 1.5.0 [RC5] Win32 Binaries
Native JAVA HL 1.4.5 Implementation
Native JAVA HL 1.5.0 [RC5] Implementation
Subversive SVN Connectors

8) ..... stop :)


how can i continue?
which project from subversion i have to download?
I installed most of those package I needed?
I need other packages?


thx


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 3:51 pm
Posts: 674
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 22, 2008 2:03 am 
Hi,

I'm trying to build MapTools using eclipse. I am using the built-in ant in eclipse. It gets most of the way through the common-webstarts-target.xml directives, and then this shows up in the console:

[echo] Before signing
[signjar] Signing JAR: C:\Documents and Settings\User\My Documents\eclipse\maptool\tmp\lib\BareBonesBrowserLaunch.jar to C:\Documents and Settings\User\My Documents\eclipse\maptool\tmp\lib\BareBonesBrowserLaunch.jar as rptools

BUILD FAILED
C:\Documents and Settings\User\My Documents\eclipse\common.build\common-webstart-targets.xml:197: Execute failed: java.io.IOException: Cannot run program "jarsigner.exe": CreateProcess error=2, The system cannot find the file specified

I did some searching around the net, and I have set the JAVA_HOME environment variable to c:\Progarm Files\Java\jdk1.6.0_07 and I've added c:\Progarm Files\Java\jdk1.6.0_07\bin to my path.

Can anyone give me a hint what I'm missing?


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Fri May 12, 2006 7:56 pm
Posts: 6348
Location: Middle of Nowhere, NM
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 22, 2008 7:48 am 
jarsigner is part of the standard JDK installation and should be in your JDK bin directory.

If it is and you get that error then your path is messed up.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 3:51 pm
Posts: 674
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 22, 2008 8:19 am 
Well, it is working this morning after another reboot. The file was there, and the path seemed to be working since I could run jarsigner from the command prompt from any directory, but I guess eclipse/ant disagreed or something... :lol:

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2007 7:55 am
Posts: 523
Location: Near a tree, in a cave, under a rock.
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 22, 2008 6:21 pm 
Lindharin wrote:
Hi,

I'm trying to build MapTools using eclipse. I am using the built-in ant in eclipse. It gets most of the way through the common-webstarts-target.xml directives, and then this shows up in the console:

[echo] Before signing
[signjar] Signing JAR: C:\Documents and Settings\User\My Documents\eclipse\maptool\tmp\lib\BareBonesBrowserLaunch.jar to C:\Documents and Settings\User\My Documents\eclipse\maptool\tmp\lib\BareBonesBrowserLaunch.jar as rptools

BUILD FAILED
C:\Documents and Settings\User\My Documents\eclipse\common.build\common-webstart-targets.xml:197: Execute failed: java.io.IOException: Cannot run program "jarsigner.exe": CreateProcess error=2, The system cannot find the file specified

I did some searching around the net, and I have set the JAVA_HOME environment variable to c:\Progarm Files\Java\jdk1.6.0_07 and I've added c:\Progarm Files\Java\jdk1.6.0_07\bin to my path.

Can anyone give me a hint what I'm missing?


I simply commented out that portion of the target XML (can't look it up right now to tell you). I figure that since I'm just compiling for myself I don't want to worry about signing.

_________________
A wandering lost soul


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Kobold
 
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 10:17 pm
Posts: 14
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 18, 2008 12:05 am 
I'm a vi + make guy - is there any way to build and run from the commandline without using Eclipse? (I understand build.xml is for building a distributable package.)


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 6:31 pm
Posts: 5412
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 18, 2008 7:38 am 
Unless there is an ant target (main builds the redistributable version) I have not seen (I am not really an ANT person) that builds just the stuff needed to play, you will have to manually compile the class files needed and then launch using the appropriate classpath statements when calling the main jar that starts maptool.

I expect that everything under the src SVN folder is what needs to packed into the jar file, and if you look at the build.xml, it should tell you all the associated Jar files you need to reference when running.

_________________
I save all my Campaign Files to DropBox. Not only can I access a campaign file from pretty much any OS that will run Maptool(Win,OSX, linux), but each file is versioned, so if something goes crazy wild, I can always roll back to a previous version of the same file.

Get your Dropbox 2GB via my referral link, and as a bonus, I get an extra 250 MB of space. Even if you don't don't use my link, I still enthusiastically recommend Dropbox..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Kobold
 
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2009 4:54 pm
Posts: 7
 Post subject: Re: How to get RPTools source via Eclipse and subversion
PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 6:01 pm 
Hi there,

I´m trying to add a new svn repository but I cannot connect to the specified host. Are the Host and the Repository path correct? (please, see screenshot) I think subversion is correctly installed because I was able to add the eclipse repository and check it out.

Please I really want to have a look at the code to learn java and maybe, in a not too far future, help in the development of this wonderful role playing tool! :D


svnerror.JPG
svnerror.JPG [ 109.15 KiB | Viewed 2557 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Site Admin
 
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 12:20 pm
Posts: 12107
Location: Tampa, FL
 Post subject: Re: How to get RPTools source via Eclipse and subversion
PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 6:49 pm 
That Host and Repository Path match what I have. (Well, it's close. I've actually limited the repository to just MapTool, so I have an extra /maptool/trunk on the end of mine, but yours should work.)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 139 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 243 on Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:14 am

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest





Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Style based on Andreas08 by Andreas Viklund

Style by Elizabeth Shulman