Tokenlab Export Errors

If you have searched the other User Creations subforums and an answer to your question has not been found, please post here!

Moderators: dorpond, trevor, Azhrei, Gamerdude

ddufour
Kobold

Tokenlab Export Errors

Post by ddufour »

First time trying to use TokenLab to export my Hero Lab profiles into useable tokens for MapTools.

Now let me say that I have used campaign, frameworks, and other token files fine in the past without error. I am also not a Java programmer so I have no idea what these errors mean.

What I have done (Setup and Config):

Using MapTools 1.3.b87 (Only problem I have with that is that vision blocking fails due to java which my understanding is a conflict between that version and the new java builds so I do not believe it is related to the problem.

Not sure on the exact TokenLab build as there is no "About" or "Info" file with a version. The site link from Lone Wolf (Hero Lab) said that it was for 1.3.b87 build of MapTools.

I launch MapTools and I can load a PF-Campaign file (again the one referenced from the same download page as TokenLab) and I can use that to make Pathfinder tokens in MapTools with no errors by setting token to use Pathfinder and importing macros etc.

So I know MapTools and other campaign files etc work fine.

I also load the TokenLab campaign file as suggested and it loads with the tokens etc. So no problem again with MapTools.

Now Token Lab runs with the small window and four buttons.

I set the default library/file paths for images and exports.

I import a portfolio from Hero Lab using save custom etc to .xml file as suggested on the instructions for TokenLab.

Import is successful and I am able to edit image properties.

After getting the green check mark and trying to export to create a token I receive this error...

"Something bad happened:\n\n[Ljava.lang.StackTraceElement;@3443a7af"