Multicolor health bars and automatic bleeding per round.

Show off your RPG maps, campaigns, and tokens. Share your gaming experiences and stories under General Discussion and save this forum for things you've created that may help others run their own games. Use the subforums when appropriate.

Moderators: dorpond, trevor, Azhrei, Gamerdude

Post Reply
madmaxneo
Giant
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2013 5:04 pm
Location: NW Indiana

Multicolor health bars and automatic bleeding per round.

Post by madmaxneo »

I was able to figure out how to do the power point and experience bars. It all works pretty good so far. I have a few questions.

1. How in the world do I access the "Health Bars" that come with the default set in the resource library? There just doesn't seem to be a way.
Basically I want to create something like the fading Arc Health bars but in a straight line like the standard format. I want this bar to go directly under the original health bar but it will stay filled and change from black (or grey) to yellow then to red (3 maybe 4 increments with the first one or two in black or grey). I have tried creating a 2nd health bar that changes colors and stays filled with that color as the green standard health bar goes down. But I don't know of any images for the health bars other then these fading arc health bars.
2. Is there a way to incorporate bleeding per round into a macro so that every time I click on "next round" the tokens that are bleeding (so many hits per round) will automatically take damage without me, or the players, having to enter the number each round. I would also like to be able to adjust the amount of bleeders based on healing or receiving more bleeders.
3.. In my experience bar macro I used a json.set to imitate a table for the experience required for each level. But after level 20 it takes an additional 2500 exp to go up each level. Is there a way to insert a formula so that I don't end up creating an endless level reference? Here is my code for the json.set:

Code: Select all

[h: experienceObject = json.set("","1",350,"2",750,"3",1200,"4",1700,"5",2250,"6",2850,"7",3500,"8",4200,"9",4950,"10",5750,"11",6600,"12",7500,"13",8450,"14",9450,"15",10500,"16",11600,"17",12750,"18",13950,"19",15200,"20",17700)]
I was thinking something like
"19",15200,"20",17700, code: (insert formula here)
Bruce

User avatar
Bone White
Great Wyrm
Posts: 1124
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2011 11:41 am
Location: Cornwall, UK

Re: Multicolor health bars and automatic bleeding per round.

Post by Bone White »

2.
This depends on whether you use the in game initiative window or not to ease automation. If not, and you're just pressing a macro, then the simplest way is to select all the combatants at the end of the turn as the GM, and press a macro which cycles through [foreach:] of Wiki: getSelected().
3.
[code=php][h: experienceObject = json.set("","1",350,"2",750,"3",1200,"4",1700,"5",2250,"6",2850,"7",3500,"8",4200,"9",4950,"10",5750,"11",6600,"12",7500,"13",8450,"14",9450,"15",10500,"16",11600,"17",12750,"18",13950,"19",15200,"20",17700)]
[h, for(i,21,100): experienceObject = json.set(experienceObject,i,17700+((i-20)*2500))] [/code]


Fixed Typo
Last edited by Bone White on Wed Mar 12, 2014 1:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

madmaxneo
Giant
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2013 5:04 pm
Location: NW Indiana

Re: Multicolor health bars and automatic bleeding per round.

Post by madmaxneo »

Bone White wrote:2.
This depends on whether you use the in game initiative window or not to ease automation. If not, and you're just pressing a macro, then the simplest way is to select all the combatants at the end of the turn as the GM, and press a macro which cycles through [foreach:] of Wiki: getSelected().
3.
[code=php][h: experienceObject = json.set("","1",350,"2",750,"3",1200,"4",1700,"5",2250,"6",2850,"7",3500,"8",4200,"9",4950,"10",5750,"11",6600,"12",7500,"13",8450,"14",9450,"15",10500,"16",11600,"17",12750,"18",13950,"19",15200,"20",17700)]
[h, for(i,21,100): experienceObject = json.set(experienceObject,i,17700+((i-20)*2500)] [/code]
Thanks, it works fine. But, for those that might read this and learn something, a ")" is missing at the end. Without that the code will not work.

Bruce

Post Reply

Return to “User Creations”