RPTools.net

Discussion and Support

Skip to content

It is currently Mon Oct 16, 2017 11:15 pm 






Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Previous topic | Next topic 

  Print view

Author Message
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 4:40 am
Posts: 9410
Location: Netherlands
 Post subject: Re: Adventure editor tool
PostPosted: Sat Aug 08, 2015 5:31 pm 
ok, the merger with the Bag of Tricks is done: viewtopic.php?p=259748#p259748

Biggest changes are:
- I've automated a title correction for frames that are incompatible with the title function.
- I've added a RADIO setting for the room descriptions:
1. send to chat (default);
2. force view on players screen;
3. do both.

the rest of the changes are described hereabove.

_________________
GETTING STARTED WITH MAPTOOLS - TUTORIALS, DOCS, VIDEOS, TOOLS, ETC

My stuff
Excel Tools: Table and Light editors
MT Tools: Bag of Tricks: Tools for Maptool, Dungeon Builder I, Dungeon Builder II,onMouseOverEvent and
DPI.
Frameworks: Dark Heresy, Rogue Trader, Deathwatch, Black Crusade, Only War, SET Card Game, RoboRally
Wiki: Debugging Tutorial, Speed Up Your Macros, Working With Two CODE Levels, Shortcut Keys, Avoiding Stack Overflow, READ THIS


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 6:32 pm
Posts: 73
 Post subject: Re: Adventure editor tool
PostPosted: Sun Aug 09, 2015 7:04 pm 
wolph42 wrote:

Are you still developing this,or is this finished?


Well, just now I posted a modification... maybe will do more... not sure really.

One thing that still unfinished is the parse of "special characters" like "ñ", that can cause errors, when copy-paste text from a pdf or a web to GM notes.

As well any good idea or feedback... I will try to implement to the code, but for now, don´t comes to my mind anything more.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:11 pm
Posts: 7882
Location: Bay Area
 Post subject: Re: Adventure editor tool
PostPosted: Sun Aug 09, 2015 7:15 pm 
You may want to check out my edit notes function here: viewtopic.php?f=20&t=26124&p=259656#p259656

It's a barebones example using form submit and writing to textareas. There are some filters you need to apply, although I'm not sure if I put the unicode filter in there. I think if you want to display and pass unicode you need to put an extra parameter in the MapTool start up process.

_________________
Downloads:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 6:32 pm
Posts: 73
 Post subject: Re: Adventure editor tool
PostPosted: Sun Aug 09, 2015 7:36 pm 
Full Bleed wrote:
Nildik wrote:
Maybe the macros are updated, but I think that the name still the same... lib:frames both... I think...


Basically, I'm wondering if there will be compatibility problems when trying to use both. I doubt that I'm the only person using the original.


I think both are full compatibles because there are only minor changes.

Obiously you can't use a frame that is not in the table... I mean, you can't use frameOpen(15) if you dont have al least 159 entries in the table.

You can use the more entries table with the lib:token named "lib:frames" as well as with the "lib:fancyframes" table.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 6:32 pm
Posts: 73
 Post subject: Re: Adventure editor tool
PostPosted: Sun Aug 09, 2015 7:50 pm 
wolph42 wrote:
Full Bleed wrote:
Nildik wrote:
Maybe the macros are updated, but I think that the name still the same... lib:frames both... I think...

It looks like there are a number of changes.

The version I have (probably Wolph's upgrade of your original) is named "lib:fancyframes" with the following macros on it:


yes I did the update. Rewrote a few bits to make it faster and the code a bit leaner. I haven't checked yet but @Nildik: did you use the original frames code or my updates?:
viewtopic.php?p=234324#p234324


Neither one nor the other. I use a modified version of your modified version... :?
And for now I'm writing another version 164% better and compatible... for more elaborated frames. When I will finish it, I will posted.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 6:32 pm
Posts: 73
 Post subject: Re: Adventure editor tool
PostPosted: Sun Aug 09, 2015 7:55 pm 
wolph42 wrote:
for those interested, I've had a rough look at the code. translated most of the code from spanish to english (for better reading) and changed a few small things. Ill probly do more, but for now it works again (as it didn't right after the translation).
Here the link: https://www.dropbox.com/s/rgvy55nogfgcl ... cmpgn?dl=0

changes so far:
- translation and a few typos/grammar thingies
- changed the layout of the code a bit
- added a bit of comment
- removed the zoom buttons for web-images (as apparently they don't work for those)
- replaced the frame open/close code with the updates i did earlier (which also was not much, but easier to read and slightly faster).
- quite a bit of tiny unremarkable tweaks
- in the frames, some types go wrong when using the title option, fixed that for those frames

interesting things: if you're referring to a web image:
- <img src=http://etc.></img> if you leave spaces around the = it does not work (go figure).
- the 'size' option (that is the "-50" at the end of any asset id to indicate its height) does not work for external web images
- the code is really nifty !! kuddos to Nildik



Thanks wolph42. I appreciate your changes, and I change the links to use your modifications.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 6:32 pm
Posts: 73
 Post subject: Re: Adventure editor tool
PostPosted: Sun Aug 09, 2015 7:57 pm 
aliasmask wrote:
You may want to check out my edit notes function here: viewtopic.php?f=20&t=26124&p=259656#p259656

It's a barebones example using form submit and writing to textareas. There are some filters you need to apply, although I'm not sure if I put the unicode filter in there. I think if you want to display and pass unicode you need to put an extra parameter in the MapTool start up process.


Thanks!!


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 4:40 am
Posts: 9410
Location: Netherlands
 Post subject: Re: Adventure editor tool
PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2015 1:52 am 
@nildik: if you want the code, let me know. on the other hand you can also download the latest bot.rptok file, that contains everything

_________________
GETTING STARTED WITH MAPTOOLS - TUTORIALS, DOCS, VIDEOS, TOOLS, ETC

My stuff
Excel Tools: Table and Light editors
MT Tools: Bag of Tricks: Tools for Maptool, Dungeon Builder I, Dungeon Builder II,onMouseOverEvent and
DPI.
Frameworks: Dark Heresy, Rogue Trader, Deathwatch, Black Crusade, Only War, SET Card Game, RoboRally
Wiki: Debugging Tutorial, Speed Up Your Macros, Working With Two CODE Levels, Shortcut Keys, Avoiding Stack Overflow, READ THIS


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:11 pm
Posts: 7882
Location: Bay Area
 Post subject: Re: Adventure editor tool
PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2015 2:08 am 
Also, here a thread on adding unicode support to MapTool: viewtopic.php?f=20&t=25275&hilit=UTF8#p253945

You can probably also do a search for utf8 throughout the forums if that doesn't answer all your questions. I don't see how the launcher will allow this, so you may need to start with a batch file.

Code:
java -Xms64M -Xmx2048M -Xss3M -Dfile.encoding="UTF-8" -jar maptool-1.3.b91.jar run

_________________
Downloads:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Cave Troll
 
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 7:17 am
Posts: 37
 Post subject: Re: Adventure editor tool
PostPosted: Tue Aug 18, 2015 1:36 am 
aliasmask wrote:
(...)I don't see how the launcher will allow this, so you may need to start with a batch file.(...)

Start the launcher, klick on "Advanced", type in...
Code:
-Dfile.encoding=UTF-8
.
Hit Enter, start Maptool.

Hope this will work and help.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:11 pm
Posts: 7882
Location: Bay Area
 Post subject: Re: Adventure editor tool
PostPosted: Tue Aug 18, 2015 2:12 am 
Nin wrote:
aliasmask wrote:
(...)I don't see how the launcher will allow this, so you may need to start with a batch file.(...)

Start the launcher, klick on "Advanced", type in...
Code:
-Dfile.encoding=UTF-8
.
Hit Enter, start Maptool.

Hope this will work and help.

Yep, I recently found that little line hidden there on the Advanced tab, thanks.

_________________
Downloads:


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Who is online

In total there are 2 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 243 on Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:14 am

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest





Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Style based on Andreas08 by Andreas Viklund

Style by Elizabeth Shulman