RPTools.net

Discussion and Support

Skip to content

It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 2:05 pm 






Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Previous topic | Next topic 

  Print view

Author Message
User avatar  Offline
RPTools Team
 
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 11:02 am
Posts: 98
Location: Austin, TX
 Post subject: Howto post Images, Links, etc.
PostPosted: Tue Jun 13, 2006 12:21 pm 
The forum software will let you put in a link to an image and will show the image inline to the post if you craft it correctly.

Our gallery software at http://gallery.rptools.net/ is already configured to allow user contribution galleries for uploading images.

So, to post an image here, visit the gallery first.
Click on the 'Your Album' link in the top right.
Click on 'Add a photo!' or 'Add Items' (in the left bar). Add Album if you want to create
a directory to organize your art.

Use any of the supplied methods for sending the file to our gallery. If it is an image file the gallery will automatically take proper care of it. If you upload a zip file, gallery will unpack it and add all the items to your gallery. If you upload a unix style archive (.tar, .tgz, .tbz, .tar.gz, .tar.bz2) the file itself will sit in the gallery (sans thumbnail).

Once you've added it, browse to the item in question

Here's an example once I browsed to it:
http://gallery.rptools.net/v/contrib/br ... h.png.html

Then right-click the image and in firefox choose 'Copy Image Location'.

Paste it into a post surrounded by the img tags (easiest way to do this is to click the 'Img' button, paste the url, then click the 'Img' button again.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:19 pm
Posts: 1164
Location: Atlanta
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 27, 2006 10:18 pm 
That's really cool n' stuff but I keep getting an error. This error, to be precise:
An error has occurred while interacting with the database.

Is anyone else getting this or is it a noob initiation? :)

_________________
I cast firecube! ~4E


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Codeum Arcanum (RPTools Founder)
 
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 4:16 pm
Posts: 11390
Location: Austin, Tx
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 27, 2006 10:57 pm 
Is it still happening ? Which part is it failing on (which action) ?

_________________
Dreaming of a 1.3 release


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:19 pm
Posts: 1164
Location: Atlanta
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 27, 2006 11:35 pm 
After entering name and password. It does kick back the normal "incorrect name/pass" when I type them in wrong (accursed case sensitivity :lol: ) so this is a seperate issue.

_________________
I cast firecube! ~4E


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Codeum Arcanum (RPTools Founder)
 
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 4:16 pm
Posts: 11390
Location: Austin, Tx
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 27, 2006 11:36 pm 
Hmm, I can log in without the error, I'm gonna have to defer to our resident gallery expert: MrIce

_________________
Dreaming of a 1.3 release


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:19 pm
Posts: 1164
Location: Atlanta
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 27, 2006 11:40 pm 
Hmmm... It gives "incorrect name/pass" on misspelling the name but gives the database error on a mispelled password. I know I typed it correctly, though. I assume it's the same as the one for the forums.

Pssshh!! I obviously need to be in bed since it's nearly one. :roll: That's what I get for making assumptions. I'm registered now but not waiting up for the e-mail. I'll let you know if I have any more issues with my useless grey matter. :? Thanks for the assist.

_________________
I cast firecube! ~4E


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:19 pm
Posts: 1164
Location: Atlanta
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 5:26 am 
I've recieved no e-mail for activation and it's still doing it. >.< Can I get an official WTF from the crowd?

_________________
I cast firecube! ~4E


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Codeum Arcanum (RPTools Founder)
 
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 4:16 pm
Posts: 11390
Location: Austin, Tx
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 12:00 pm 
update: I'm trying to get in touch with MrIce who handles most of that stuff.

_________________
Dreaming of a 1.3 release


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:19 pm
Posts: 1164
Location: Atlanta
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 10:05 pm 
It works now. Thanks guys.

/uploads massive amounts of pR0n

_________________
I cast firecube! ~4E


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Great Wyrm
 
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:19 pm
Posts: 1164
Location: Atlanta
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 29, 2006 10:29 pm 
OK. Uploaded first set of pogs. Have a bunch more on deck. System works fine for uploading and folder creation.

_________________
I cast firecube! ~4E


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Kobold
 
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 7:41 am
Posts: 14
Location: England - UK
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2006 5:20 pm 
Jector wrote:
That's really cool n' stuff but I keep getting an error. This error, to be precise:
An error has occurred while interacting with the database.

Is anyone else getting this or is it a noob initiation? :)


Just registered etc and I'm getting the exact same error :(


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Codeum Arcanum (RPTools Founder)
 
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 4:16 pm
Posts: 11390
Location: Austin, Tx
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2006 6:30 pm 
Valkazon wrote:
Jector wrote:
That's really cool n' stuff but I keep getting an error. This error, to be precise:
An error has occurred while interacting with the database.

Is anyone else getting this or is it a noob initiation? :)


Just registered etc and I'm getting the exact same error :(


Your account wasn't activated yet, it is now, try again

_________________
Dreaming of a 1.3 release


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Kobold
 
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 7:41 am
Posts: 14
Location: England - UK
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 29, 2006 7:03 am 
Ah yes, that's the job - thanks Trevor.

"Memo to self - have more patience :oops: "


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 9:00 am
Posts: 417
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2007 12:25 pm 
Hi,

this gallery is great, and I am able to add graphics one by one to the cart, but I noticed I cannot add a whole album, although the option "add to cart" is availalble under each album. Is it as designed ? I tried with and withoug logging to the gallery.

Thanks !


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Codeum Arcanum (RPTools Founder)
 
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 4:16 pm
Posts: 11390
Location: Austin, Tx
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2007 10:46 am 
It's up to the gallery owner to specify whether that's allowed for their gallery

_________________
Dreaming of a 1.3 release


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 243 on Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:14 am

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest





Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Style based on Andreas08 by Andreas Viklund

Style by Elizabeth Shulman