RPTools.net

Discussion and Support

Skip to content

It is currently Thu Sep 21, 2017 7:23 am 




Forum rules


Posting now open to all registered forum users.



Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

Previous topic | Next topic 

  Print view

Author Message
 Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 7:22 pm
Posts: 585
 Post subject: macro for "Enforce Players to Current Map"
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2017 6:03 pm 
Is there a macro command that does the equivalent of Tools->Enforce Players to Current Map? How about Tools->Center players on current view?

I have a funny feeling that the answer is "No" but thought I would check and see if some command has been slipped into a more recent version of Maptools.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:11 pm
Posts: 7857
Location: Bay Area
 Post subject: Re: macro for "Enforce Players to Current Map"
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2017 10:26 pm 
I think I recall talk about this one, but that may have been a MOTE discussion. But not to my knowledge.

_________________
Downloads:


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 4:40 am
Posts: 9377
Location: Netherlands
 Post subject: Re: macro for "Enforce Players to Current Map"
PostPosted: Wed May 10, 2017 12:53 am 
...but you can create a macro that does exactly that. however whats wrong with hitting ctrl e and ctrl f

_________________
GETTING STARTED WITH MAPTOOLS - TUTORIALS, DOCS, VIDEOS, TOOLS, ETC

My stuff
Excel Tools: Table and Light editors
MT Tools: Bag of Tricks: Tools for Maptool, Dungeon Builder I, Dungeon Builder II,onMouseOverEvent and
DPI.
Frameworks: Dark Heresy, Rogue Trader, Deathwatch, Black Crusade, Only War, SET Card Game, RoboRally
Wiki: Debugging Tutorial, Speed Up Your Macros, Working With Two CODE Levels, Shortcut Keys, Avoiding Stack Overflow, READ THIS


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Dragon
 
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 7:22 pm
Posts: 585
 Post subject: Re: macro for "Enforce Players to Current Map"
PostPosted: Wed May 10, 2017 9:36 am 
Nothing wrong with Ctrl+E/F Wolph...but I have a macro that allows the DM to grab the players from a selected map and move them to the current map. Would just be nice if, after that macro ran, it enforced the players to the map, all from one button click.


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
Deity
 
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 4:40 am
Posts: 9377
Location: Netherlands
 Post subject: Re: macro for "Enforce Players to Current Map"
PostPosted: Wed May 10, 2017 5:51 pm 
you can have a look at my switch map macro on the bot. that does that. else the teleport macros

_________________
GETTING STARTED WITH MAPTOOLS - TUTORIALS, DOCS, VIDEOS, TOOLS, ETC

My stuff
Excel Tools: Table and Light editors
MT Tools: Bag of Tricks: Tools for Maptool, Dungeon Builder I, Dungeon Builder II,onMouseOverEvent and
DPI.
Frameworks: Dark Heresy, Rogue Trader, Deathwatch, Black Crusade, Only War, SET Card Game, RoboRally
Wiki: Debugging Tutorial, Speed Up Your Macros, Working With Two CODE Levels, Shortcut Keys, Avoiding Stack Overflow, READ THIS


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Who is online

In total there are 2 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 243 on Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:14 am

Users browsing this forum: CixrTyx and 1 guest





Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Style based on Andreas08 by Andreas Viklund

Style by Elizabeth Shulman