RPTools.net

Discussion and Support

Skip to content

It is currently Wed Mar 29, 2017 6:04 am 






Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

Previous topic | Next topic 

  Print view

Author Message
 Offline
Giant
 
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 5:19 pm
Posts: 101
 Post subject: Hero Setting file
PostPosted: Mon Dec 07, 2009 11:31 am 
I doanloaded Initiative tool 1.1b9 and went to tools>Game>Select game. from there in the list of game below it shows Hero- Remote v2. I selected this and then I saw that the initiative section changed to show the segments. I then went to create a new combatant and nothing. I coud not bring up the group editor either. I could get the group load dialog box to show but I have no group to load since I can not create one. I went to find the documentation and the link just brings me to the front page of RPtools and gives me no information on the workings of Initiative tools. Am I missing something? I have deleted and reloaded the tool but that did not work as well.

any Help would be great,

Thanks,
Red


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
RPTools Team
 
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2006 1:07 am
Posts: 1766
Location: Austin, Tx
 Post subject: Re: Hero Setting file
PostPosted: Mon Dec 07, 2009 7:39 pm 
I went and tested these using the latest hero file and they seem to be working. Did you try resetting init tool (Help->Reset Initiative Tool) and then running it again? Did you run it using Web Start or did you download the zip file?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Giant
 
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 5:19 pm
Posts: 101
 Post subject: Re: Hero Setting file
PostPosted: Tue Dec 08, 2009 3:33 pm 
Just tried resetting it and nothing, I still can't add a combatant or access the group tool.

I was using the zip file. Since you mentioned it I tried the web start and nothing at all this time it gets stuck on the main startup screen and then does not work. I know I have the latest version of Java I just updated the other day. I am running windows vista, I have over a 2ghz processor and am running on 2gb of ram. I would really like to use this for my game but it doesn't seem to work.

Red


Top
 Profile  
 
User avatar  Offline
RPTools Team
 
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2006 1:07 am
Posts: 1766
Location: Austin, Tx
 Post subject: Re: Hero Setting file
PostPosted: Tue Dec 08, 2009 3:57 pm 
OK, I was able to recreate the bug. I must have fixed the problem in my development version since it is working there. It will be working again with the next release.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Offline
Giant
 
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 5:19 pm
Posts: 101
 Post subject: Re: Hero Setting file
PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:17 am 
Wunderbar!, thank you I really like what you guys are doing with your tools and hope to see them continue to grow.

Red


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 243 on Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:14 am

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest





Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Style based on Andreas08 by Andreas Viklund

Style by Elizabeth Shulman