MapTool 1.4.0.2 Build

New build announcements plus site news and changes.

Moderators: dorpond, trevor, Azhrei, Craig

Post Reply
Craig
Great Wyrm
Posts: 2107
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2008 7:53 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

MapTool 1.4.0.2 Build

Post by Craig »

Just a small one this time.

New Functionality/Fixes
  • Fix for problem when using 3rd parameter for tableImage() function post (Jagged).
  • Allow scripts to modify max loops/recursion post (Craig).

User avatar
RPTroll
TheBard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2006 7:26 pm
Location: Austin, Tx
Contact:

Re: MapTool 1.4.0.2 Build

Post by RPTroll »

Awesome turn around time. Thanks!
ImageImage ImageImageImageImage
Support RPTools by shopping
Image
Image

User avatar
Jagged
Great Wyrm
Posts: 1306
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2008 9:27 am
Location: Bristol, UK

Re: MapTool 1.4.0.2 Build

Post by Jagged »

RPTroll wrote:Awesome turn around time.

More testing on my part and it wouldn't be needed ;)

User avatar
RPTroll
TheBard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2006 7:26 pm
Location: Austin, Tx
Contact:

Re: MapTool 1.4.0.2 Build

Post by RPTroll »

No apologies needed. You've pumped out some outstanding features lately. You've got to expect a few bugs. That's software. :mrgreen:

Seriously, awesome job on all of it.
ImageImage ImageImageImageImage
Support RPTools by shopping
Image
Image

User avatar
Full Bleed
Demigod
Posts: 4619
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 11:53 am
Location: MD
Contact:

Re: MapTool 1.4.0.2 Build

Post by Full Bleed »

Jagged wrote:More testing on my part and it wouldn't be needed ;)

Pfft... we see what you did there.

You tricked Craig into getting out his loop/recursion functions earlier.

Very, very sneaky! ;)


Thanks for the quick re-build, Craig!
Maptool is the Millennium Falcon of VTT's -- "She may not look like much, but she's got it where it counts."

dorpond
RPTools Team
Posts: 5530
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2006 2:05 pm
Location: Buffalo, NY

Re: MapTool 1.4.0.2 Build

Post by dorpond »

Great job, everyone! Nice to see some cool stuff getting implemented!

Now for the million dollar question:
I have been using 1.3 since forever - is 1.4 solid enough to use during my games? My macros aren't super crazy or anything, because we play face to face - very simplistic.

I ask because this new draw explorer is something I've wanted for years! :)
(Hopefully Jagged can some day add the ability to quickly move layers up and down, in steps, by dragging them or right clicking -> move up/down (not just to top or bottom layers))

Thanks again and great job!!
How to use my bundled artwork (MT1.3B60+): http://forums.rptools.net/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=11759

User avatar
RPTroll
TheBard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2006 7:26 pm
Location: Austin, Tx
Contact:

Re: MapTool 1.4.0.2 Build

Post by RPTroll »

I'll let you know after my game tonight. :)
ImageImage ImageImageImageImage
Support RPTools by shopping
Image
Image

User avatar
Full Bleed
Demigod
Posts: 4619
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 11:53 am
Location: MD
Contact:

Re: MapTool 1.4.0.2 Build

Post by Full Bleed »

dorpond wrote:Now for the million dollar question:
I have been using 1.3 since forever - is 1.4 solid enough to use during my games? My macros aren't super crazy or anything, because we play face to face - very simplistic.

Been using 1.4 for many months without any significant issues.
Maptool is the Millennium Falcon of VTT's -- "She may not look like much, but she's got it where it counts."

User avatar
RPTroll
TheBard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2006 7:26 pm
Location: Austin, Tx
Contact:

Re: MapTool 1.4.0.2 Build

Post by RPTroll »

dorpond wrote:Now for the million dollar question:
I have been using 1.3 since forever - is 1.4 solid enough to use during my games? My macros aren't super crazy or anything, because we play face to face - very simplistic.


My game ran fine tonight with 1.4.0.2.
ImageImage ImageImageImageImage
Support RPTools by shopping
Image
Image

User avatar
Jagged
Great Wyrm
Posts: 1306
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2008 9:27 am
Location: Bristol, UK

Re: MapTool 1.4.0.2 Build

Post by Jagged »

I am using 1.4 for my game. It's been solid, no issues.

dorpond
RPTools Team
Posts: 5530
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2006 2:05 pm
Location: Buffalo, NY

Re: MapTool 1.4.0.2 Build

Post by dorpond »

Thanks for the feedback, team!

I think I'll roll with it then!
How to use my bundled artwork (MT1.3B60+): http://forums.rptools.net/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=11759

User avatar
JamzTheMan
Great Wyrm
Posts: 1872
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 12:59 pm
Location: Chicagoland
Contact:

Re: MapTool 1.4.0.2 Build

Post by JamzTheMan »

We're on a good roll right now to, so IF you run into any issues with 1.4.x you shouldn't have to wait months for a fix...

Craig has the Gradle build down pretty good. It's never been easier to submit code, merge, release than before. (the poor days of submitting patch diffs via forum are gone! yuck!)
-Jamz
____________________
Custom MapTool 1.4.x.x Fork: maptool.nerps.net
Custom TokenTool 2.0 Fork: tokentool.nerps.net
More information here: MapTool Nerps! Fork

User avatar
Full Bleed
Demigod
Posts: 4619
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 11:53 am
Location: MD
Contact:

Re: MapTool 1.4.0.2 Build

Post by Full Bleed »

Looks like there is a stealth 1.4.0.3 up in the RPTools downloads!


But, for the record, had a game last weekend with 1.4.0.2 without issues.
Maptool is the Millennium Falcon of VTT's -- "She may not look like much, but she's got it where it counts."

User avatar
RPTroll
TheBard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2006 7:26 pm
Location: Austin, Tx
Contact:

Re: MapTool 1.4.0.2 Build

Post by RPTroll »

In my best British Sargent's voice "Wait for it"
ImageImage ImageImageImageImage
Support RPTools by shopping
Image
Image

Craig
Great Wyrm
Posts: 2107
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2008 7:53 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: MapTool 1.4.0.2 Build

Post by Craig »

Full Bleed wrote:Looks like there is a stealth 1.4.0.3 up in the RPTools downloads!


But, for the record, had a game last weekend with 1.4.0.2 without issues.

Not stealth, just takes some time to type in the change list :)

Post Reply

Return to “Announcements”