MapTool 1.5.8 Released

New build announcements plus site news and changes.

Moderators: Azhrei, Craig, dorpond, trevor

Post Reply
Phergus
Deity
Posts: 7108
Joined: Fri May 12, 2006 8:56 pm
Location: Middle of Nowhere, NM
Contact:

MapTool 1.5.8 Released

Post by Phergus »

You can grab it on the release page.

Highly recommended that you read over the change log to see what's new and different.

Highlights
  • This release bumps the default stack size to 8MB. If you are running MapTool with max memory set to 2GB or less, you might want to bump that up to 3GB or more.
  • Macros on copied tokens having duplicate UUIDs problem fixed.
  • Toolbar/ribbon in MapTool can now be hidden to give you more screenspace.
  • Additional parameters and improvements to various macro functions.
  • New translation team members, Deniz Köse and Vitaly Karpenko have bumped our Russian translation up to 74%.
  • Fog of War exposure fixes.
  • Tooltips added to all menu items.
  • Bug fixes!
Change Log
Last edited by Phergus on Fri Jan 03, 2020 4:30 pm, edited 2 times in total.

taustinoc
Dragon
Posts: 429
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2015 6:30 pm

Re: MapTool 1.5.8 Released

Post by taustinoc »

The link to the change log is 404.


taustinoc
Dragon
Posts: 429
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2015 6:30 pm

Re: MapTool 1.5.8 Released

Post by taustinoc »

Much better. Thanks.

Ethan D.
Kobold
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2018 6:27 pm

Re: MapTool 1.5.8 Released

Post by Ethan D. »

When using the resources library for images, sometimes the bottom ones won't appear all the way, which makes it inconvenient for picking token images and whatnot without some adjustments to the window displays.

Phergus
Deity
Posts: 7108
Joined: Fri May 12, 2006 8:56 pm
Location: Middle of Nowhere, NM
Contact:

Re: MapTool 1.5.8 Released

Post by Phergus »

Ethan D. wrote:
Sun Dec 22, 2019 3:40 pm
When using the resources library for images, sometimes the bottom ones won't appear all the way, which makes it inconvenient for picking token images and whatnot without some adjustments to the window displays.
Reported here: https://github.com/RPTools/maptool/issues/755

Using the zoom slider to adjust the preview sizes is usually the easiest way to workaround this.

User avatar
Full Bleed
Demigod
Posts: 4444
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 11:53 am
Location: MD
Contact:

Re: MapTool 1.5.8 Released

Post by Full Bleed »

I see there is a fix for execFunction with regard to quotes and apostrophes in line for the next version... another small issue with it is that function names aren't case sensitive like they probably should be.

(And I still think the play functions should have targeting built in instead of having to use execFunction :P)
Maptool is the Millennium Falcon of VTT's -- "She may not look like much, but she's got it where it counts."

Merudo
Giant
Posts: 228
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2019 7:06 am

Re: MapTool 1.5.8 Released

Post by Merudo »

I believe the intent is to make all function names cases insensitive.

User avatar
Full Bleed
Demigod
Posts: 4444
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 11:53 am
Location: MD
Contact:

Re: MapTool 1.5.8 Released

Post by Full Bleed »

Merudo wrote:
Fri Dec 27, 2019 12:50 pm
I believe the intent is to make all function names cases insensitive.
I don't mind the change in philosophy. I guess it's one less thing for novice coders to pull their hair out about when macro coding... but as of right now, functions and UDF's are case sensitive so I figured it should be consistent.
Maptool is the Millennium Falcon of VTT's -- "She may not look like much, but she's got it where it counts."

Post Reply

Return to “Announcements”