MapTool 1.8.0 Beta 2 Released

New build announcements plus site news and changes.

Moderators: dorpond, trevor, Azhrei, Craig

Tymophil
Kobold
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon May 25, 2020 2:33 am

Re: MapTool 1.8.0 Beta 2 Released

Post by Tymophil »

Agromania wrote:
Thu Jan 28, 2021 8:42 pm
Full Bleed wrote:
Failed to find library.
C:\xxx\Maptool 1.8\app\runtime\bin\jli.dll
Failed to locate JLI_Launch
Failed to launch JVM
I get these three errors directly after installing the 1.8 beta 2b into a fresh directory, without changing anything. Any ideas?
I have the same issues…
I checked and the file jli.dll is where it is supposed to be…

User avatar
Azhrei
Site Admin
Posts: 12074
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 1:20 pm
Location: Tampa, FL

Re: MapTool 1.8.0 Beta 2 Released

Post by Azhrei »

Tymophil wrote:
Tue Feb 09, 2021 3:55 pm
I checked and the file jli.dll is where it is supposed to be…
TL;DR.

Strange. Any accented characters in the username or anywhere else in the path? How about the "!" character?

Since this is a new install, I imagine that there's no existing

Code: Select all

maptool.cfg
, so it can't be that the CLASSPATH is set wrong from that file (you can look under

Code: Select all

~/.maptool-rptools/config/
to see if you have such a file).

Tymophil
Kobold
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon May 25, 2020 2:33 am

Re: MapTool 1.8.0 Beta 2 Released

Post by Tymophil »

Azhrei wrote:
Tue Feb 09, 2021 5:19 pm
Tymophil wrote:
Tue Feb 09, 2021 3:55 pm
I checked and the file jli.dll is where it is supposed to be…
Strange. Any accented characters in the username or anywhere else in the path? How about the "!" character?
the path is : C:\Users\Tymophil\AppData\Local\MapTool

Tymophil
Kobold
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon May 25, 2020 2:33 am

Re: MapTool 1.8.0 Beta 2 Released

Post by Tymophil »

Azhrei wrote:
Tue Feb 09, 2021 5:19 pm
Since this is a new install, I imagine that there's no existing

Code: Select all

maptool.cfg
, so it can't be that the CLASSPATH is set wrong from that file (you can look under

Code: Select all

~/.maptool-rptools/config/
to see if you have such a file).
there is a /.maptool/config/ folder
It contains only a single file : layout.dat

Post Reply

Return to “Announcements”