MapTool 1.8.4 Released

New build announcements plus site news and changes.

Moderators: dorpond, trevor, Azhrei, Craig

Post Reply
User avatar
RPTroll
TheBard
Posts: 3159
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2006 7:26 pm
Location: Austin, Tx
Contact:

MapTool 1.8.4 Released

Post by RPTroll »

ImageImage ImageImageImageImage
Support RPTools by shopping
Image
Image

DarinCo
Kobold
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2010 11:35 pm

Re: MapTool 1.8.4 Released

Post by DarinCo »

you have to have seen this by now. any idea of when it will be, or if it will be fixed ?
ERROR :
unable to register your server.
com.google.gson.JsonSyntaxException:com.google.gson.stream.MalformedJsonException:Use JsonReader.setLenient(true) to accept malformed JSON at line 2 column 2 path $

User avatar
aliasmask
Deity
Posts: 8733
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:11 pm
Location: Bay Area

Re: MapTool 1.8.4 Released

Post by aliasmask »

Need more context to this error. Describe the process and other details to get this error. If it's preventing you from opening MT 1.8.4 then it could be language related with special characters in your user profile.

DarinCo
Kobold
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2010 11:35 pm

Re: MapTool 1.8.4 Released

Post by DarinCo »

opening plain vanilla 1.8.4. with no user modifications
/file/start server
ordinary game room name.
ordinary 6 letter password with no weird characters in it
running under the usual settings, port 51234
word has reached me that your server lists are down right now.

User avatar
aliasmask
Deity
Posts: 8733
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 6:11 pm
Location: Bay Area

Re: MapTool 1.8.4 Released

Post by aliasmask »

After you install and run for first time there's usually a popup for public/private networks. If you don't have public checked I think you may have this problem. I don't know where you can change this setting, but if you uninstall, reboot computer and reinstall it should ask you again. Make sure to select public. This is just a guess. Actually, I don't see this causing that error message, but it is something you want to make sure you have done.

DarinCo
Kobold
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2010 11:35 pm

Re: MapTool 1.8.4 Released

Post by DarinCo »

The windows firewall query ? That can be changed by going into windows firewall and changing the permissions.
/start/windows security/firewall & network protection/ allow an app through the firewall select from pick list.

I apologize if this post seems a bit basic, but I'm unable to make allowances for other people's level of knowledge.

Post Reply

Return to “Announcements”