Page 1 of 1

What Macro is being run?

Posted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 6:41 pm
by Templar
Hi,

Is there a way of determining what macro is being run?

e.g. If I have a Macro on the Campaign Window called "Heal" that heals a character with an output like: "HP healed to 25"
and a player has an exact duplicate macro on his Global window.
Is there a way to know which one has been run?

Templar

Re: What Macro is being run?

Posted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 7:32 pm
by jackolas
The simple way is: You can add an hidden line to the end of both macro's that will display a messages that only the game master can see?

Code: Select all

<!-- Your entire macro -->
[G, R: "This is macro 1"]

more complex method is by creating a "Text Output" function and use that to display a message to the game master.


btw, there is a Macro help section under the Maptools Subforum: viewforum.php?f=20

Re: What Macro is being run?

Posted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 8:26 pm
by Templar
Oops, thanks for that. I will use that if future.

Re: What Macro is being run?

Posted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 9:30 pm
by aliasmask
You use [wfunc]getMacroLocation[/wfunc] to determine where a macro is being run from as well.

Re: What Macro is being run?

Posted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 6:29 am
by RPTroll
There's also [wfunc]getMacroName[/wfunc].