Constant errors? (chartool-1.0.b15)

Discussion of your thoughts & requests, help for users and game specific configuration files for Character Tool

Moderators: Azhrei, dorpond

Post Reply
Jarmen4u
Kobold
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 22, 2015 2:18 am

Constant errors? (chartool-1.0.b15)

Post by Jarmen4u »

Hi, I hope this forum isn't dead, most threads haven't been touched for years.

I recently joined a game that uses Maptools, so I'm trying to manually import my character into Chartool so I can be ready for the game. Unfortunately, just about everything I touch pulls up a popup with a huge error list. I have no idea what's wrong, and I can't find anything about it online. I've updated java, I tried using the web version (same issue), and I have no idea what to do. I'm going to paste a link to a pastebin with some of the errors I'm getting.

http://pastebin.com/BsTjuzDZ

Thanks in advance.

User avatar
jay
RPTools Team
Posts: 1766
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2006 1:07 am
Location: Austin, Tx
Contact:

Re: Constant errors? (chartool-1.0.b15)

Post by jay »

The code that is in your character file has a bug in it or it is making a bug in the game settings file visible.

The exception you are getting implies that the error is trying to add two numbers together and that one of the numbers isn't actually a number, or isn't there or some other problem. It's hard to know why that is happening. The exception is coming from a bug in the addition handler that is checking the parameters. It isn't checking for nulls. But it only causes that exception when there is something wrong with an addition.

Jarmen4u
Kobold
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 22, 2015 2:18 am

Re: Constant errors? (chartool-1.0.b15)

Post by Jarmen4u »

Well the character file is the default one for Pathfinder. I try to make a new one but it just loads another version of the default character, and it won't let me edit values like the ability scores or saves, and when I edit things like the name or race or class levels, I get the error.
I tried going into the Property table instead, but it just shows an error and stays on the character sheet.

I should mention that if I reset chartools, it runs just fine with nothing loaded. But the second I select a game, the errors start pouring out.

anikun
Kobold
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2014 5:17 am

Re: Constant errors? (chartool-1.0.b15)

Post by anikun »

im getting this exact issue as well, even the errors are identical to the line

Instifly
Kobold
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2015 6:00 pm

Re: Constant errors? (chartool-1.0.b15)

Post by Instifly »

I am getting the Same error. What should I do to fix it?

Post Reply

Return to “CharacterTool”