[1.3.b63] Click and move error

Confirmed bugs should get a single post here. Check the READ ME FIRST sticky thread for the format.

Moderators: dorpond, trevor, Azhrei, giliath, jay, Mr.Ice, MapTool BugReport Manager

Forum rules
Posts that do not conform to the READ ME FIRST sticky thread are subject to deletion.
Post Reply
grafikal
Kobold
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:32 am

[1.3.b63] Click and move error

Post by grafikal »

I'm using Mac OSX 10.5.8 (Leopard)

The error occurs when my pointer is that of the painter's tool. I hold in Apple+Left Mouse Click to attempt to move but as soon as I click, this error occurs:


java.lang.NullPointerException
at java.awt.BasicStroke.createStrokedShape(BasicStroke.java:306)
at net.rptools.maptool.model.drawing.LineSegment.createLineArea(LineSegment.java:72)
at net.rptools.maptool.model.drawing.LineSegment.getArea(LineSegment.java:53)
at net.rptools.maptool.model.drawing.LineSegment.draw(LineSegment.java:83)
at net.rptools.maptool.model.drawing.AbstractDrawing.draw(AbstractDrawing.java:80)
at net.rptools.maptool.client.tool.drawing.AbstractDrawingTool.paintTransformed(AbstractDrawingTool.java:88)
at net.rptools.maptool.client.tool.drawing.AbstractLineTool.paintOverlay(AbstractLineTool.java:132)
at net.rptools.maptool.client.ui.zone.ZoneRenderer.renderZone(ZoneRenderer.java:779)
at net.rptools.maptool.client.ui.zone.ZoneRenderer.paintComponent(ZoneRenderer.java:601)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paint(JComponent.java:1017)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintChildren(JComponent.java:852)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paint(JComponent.java:1026)
at javax.swing.JComponent._paintImmediately(JComponent.java:5086)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintImmediately(JComponent.java:4870)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager.paintDirtyRegions(RepaintManager.java:829)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager.paintDirtyRegions(RepaintManager.java:714)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager.seqPaintDirtyRegions(RepaintManager.java:694)
at javax.swing.SystemEventQueueUtilities$ComponentWorkRequest.run(SystemEventQueueUtilities.java:125)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(InvocationEvent.java:209)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(EventQueue.java:633)
at net.rptools.maptool.client.swing.MapToolEventQueue.dispatchEvent(MapToolEventQueue.java:24)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(EventDispatchThread.java:296)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(EventDispatchThread.java:211)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(EventDispatchThread.java:201)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:196)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:188)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(EventDispatchThread.java:122)


Afterwards, I'm unable to zoom -at all- without getting an error to pop up (I'm not sure if it's the same error). I can't change tools without getting an error to pop up (I'm not sure if it's the same error).

Occasionally, I'm able to change to the pointer tool and then Apple+Click to move around the map instead of zooming, but that happens rarely. (Note: That Apple+Click works fine if I use the pointer tool -only-, and if using the painting tools then Apple+Click works rarely with the point tools.)

Chrest
Cave Troll
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 4:56 pm

Re: [1.3.b63] Click and move error

Post by Chrest »

Confirmed on 10.6.2. Command+Left-Click with either the freehand tool or the straight-lines tool selected causes the above error to occur. The box tool, oval tool, and text tool do not give errors, but they do draw their respective shapes when Command+Left-Click is used, which is probably not expected behavior (you probably don't want to be drawing circles every time you pan the map).

Right-click using a USB mouse does not result in any errors, and functions as expected.

In addition, the subsequent error windows are different than the initial one, and contain the following:

Code: Select all

java.lang.IndexOutOfBoundsException: Index: 0, Size: 0
   at java.util.ArrayList.RangeCheck(ArrayList.java:547)
   at java.util.ArrayList.get(ArrayList.java:322)
   at net.rptools.maptool.model.drawing.LineSegment.getBounds(LineSegment.java:100)
   at net.rptools.maptool.client.ui.zone.PartitionedDrawableRenderer.createChunk(PartitionedDrawableRenderer.java:201)
   at net.rptools.maptool.client.ui.zone.PartitionedDrawableRenderer.renderDrawables(PartitionedDrawableRenderer.java:119)
   at net.rptools.maptool.client.ui.zone.ZoneRenderer.renderDrawableOverlay(ZoneRenderer.java:1331)
   at net.rptools.maptool.client.ui.zone.ZoneRenderer.renderZone(ZoneRenderer.java:749)
   at net.rptools.maptool.client.ui.zone.ZoneRenderer.paintComponent(ZoneRenderer.java:601)
   at javax.swing.JComponent.paint(JComponent.java:1017)
   at javax.swing.JComponent.paintChildren(JComponent.java:852)
   at javax.swing.JComponent.paint(JComponent.java:1026)
   at javax.swing.JComponent._paintImmediately(JComponent.java:5086)
   at javax.swing.JComponent.paintImmediately(JComponent.java:4870)
   at javax.swing.RepaintManager.paintDirtyRegions(RepaintManager.java:829)
   at javax.swing.RepaintManager.paintDirtyRegions(RepaintManager.java:714)
   at javax.swing.RepaintManager.seqPaintDirtyRegions(RepaintManager.java:694)
   at javax.swing.SystemEventQueueUtilities$ComponentWorkRequest.run(SystemEventQueueUtilities.java:125)
   at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(InvocationEvent.java:209)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(EventQueue.java:633)
   at net.rptools.maptool.client.swing.MapToolEventQueue.dispatchEvent(MapToolEventQueue.java:24)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(EventDispatchThread.java:296)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(EventDispatchThread.java:211)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(EventDispatchThread.java:201)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:196)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:188)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(EventDispatchThread.java:122)

User avatar
Azhrei
Site Admin
Posts: 12064
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 1:20 pm
Location: Tampa, FL

Re: [1.3.b63] Click and move error

Post by Azhrei »

You might refer to this thread. I have contributed to other threads on the topic of touchpad+Cmd key as well.

Post Reply

Return to “Bug Reports”