[1.3b57] Dupe Token Number prefs ignored if 89 other tokens

Moderators: dorpond, trevor, Azhrei, giliath, jay, Mr.Ice, MapTool BugReport Manager

RicoTheBold
Kobold

[1.3b57] Dupe Token Number prefs ignored if 89 other tokens

Post by RicoTheBold »

I believe I found a bug, and searching through the forums I can only find mention of a similar issue with somewhat different symptoms:

Similar discussion here:
http://forums.rptools.net/viewtopic.php ... 86&start=0

In the linked discussion, they mention the random double-digit duplicate token numbering preference not working under two conditions:
1) On layers other than the token layer (by design, so not a bug).
2) Randomly when copying a token (not when placing down new); no specific other triggers discovered/listed.

Caveat: I'm totally new to Maptool, but I've been playing around with 1.3b57 for the last few days. It's the first build I've tested so I can't say anything about any others.

What I originally experienced was that on the maps I spent a lot of time and put a lot of work in, when I finally went to populate them with monsters, they weren't random 2-digit numbers and instead were getting sequential numbers, despite my preferences. After some more experimenting, I found the trigger. When you read the following, I am aware that all objects in Maptools are considered tokens, but for clarity I will call them objects unless they are specifically placed in the token layer.